Karol Gutowski, MD, FACS

BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON
773-985-3993
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Karol A. Gutowski

Nationally-awarded Chicago plastic surgeon, Dr. Karol Gutowski, strives to be known as one of the top plastic surgeons in the Chicago area. Dr. Gutowski has been named as a "Top Doctor" by numerous publications, including U.S News and World Report. Because of his skill and excellence, Dr. Gutowski provides each patient with the aesthetic look they desire, meeting their enhancement goals. Our customers express to us time and time again how thrilled they are with their results, and we are grateful for every review we receive from our valued patients. We invite you to view what other patients have said about their experiences to assist you in your decision to have cosmetic surgery.

Filter100 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-13265582
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

I am very happy with all procedures at the office!! They have all the best technology, great knowledgeable staff, and great doctors!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2016

Loved my experience! Very relaxing atmosphere. Everyone was so friendly. Rhonda is the best. She is very professional and made me feel relaxed. Great work!! Thanks. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12792332
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2016

I recently had my first experience at Lincoln Park Aesthetics. I purchased a Groupon for a custom facial and upon my arrival was greeted by a very friendly staff. The front desk staff was super knowledgeable and answered questions while I was waiting for my tech. I inquired about product and other promotions and the receptionist was extremely helpful. My tech, I think her name was Megan, did a great job and my skin felt very clean after my treatment. I will definitely be back for another treatment. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2016

I found Rejuvenate upon seeking a groupon for laser hair removal. I called to make the appointment and they were so incredibly sweet on the phone, even after I let them know I was planning to purchase the groupon (most places don't treat you the same when you use groupon). Nevertheless, I have been coming here since January for a few things and I love everyone that works here. Christine, Sam, Laura and Rhonda are all so wonderful. Rhonda is an amazing nurse and is so talented and knowledgable with injectables. Sam is a sweetheart and you'll never hear her complain about staying late to do my laser hair removal (thanks Sam!) And from what I've heard, Laura is second to none when it comes to anything related to facials! Christine is so sweet and always greets everyone with a smile. I highly recommend rejuvenate! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12603963
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

Let me preface this by saying, I'm not easily impressed and I don't really respond well to ass kissing, phoniness or being judged based on how you look, the clothes you wear, the car you drive or how much money you are perceived to have. Let's face it, this is Lincoln Park, at times money talks and people can be fake and judgemental. I by no means have the leveI of income as many of the Lincoln Park moms that walk in and out of this place, but I was happy to still feel just as important of a customer. The staff is genuine, respectful and treat you like gold, even if you come in with a Groupon, wearing a baseball cap, no jewelry or makeup and cheap target clothing, LOL. The staff is not here to sell you anything or to be judgemental. Instead they provide whatever services you would like in order to help you feel better about yourself and make the improvements that you seek. I was pleasantly surprised! I've been receiving laser hair removal services from Meaghan and I can't say enough about her or this practice. Their office is always clean, staff is always friendly and on-time and the treatments are effective. I've had laser hair removal several times many, many years ago. Since then, the technology has improved greatly. Now there is minimal discomfort and the laser covers much more area, making the procedure much faster. Meaghan is super sweet, super knowledgable and is pleasant to talk to. I highly recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics and again, am happy that although they serve super "high end" clients, they make everyone feel important and valuable, even if you aren't spending a lot of money there. This will be my go-to place for all of my skincare needs going forward! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

Maggie Romano has a kind and steady approach which creates an environment of collaboration in which she combines her talent and skill to produce astounding results.I am grateful to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2016

Prompt appointments , convenient location. Helpful staff , explaining everything and making a client feel comfortable ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

I had the privilege working with Rhonda. She is just amazing! So sweet and compassionate. Does not push procedures on you. Will recommend what is best for you. I walked out feeling awesome on what she had done.  Have gone back to her twice already that's how happy I am. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11942169
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2016

Can't say enough positive things about LPA ! Not a regular visitor to "Med-Spa's" - so obviously a little apprehensive about booking... But after Micro-Needling and Ultherapy from Jenna and Dysport from Maggie could not be happier. Amazing staff and facility - More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11922405
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2016

In the process of getting a tattoo removed. Erin is great! Highly recommend her and Lincoln Park Aesthetics. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11870396
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2016

My experience at Rejuvenate Med Spa has been amazing since day 1. I love coming to this spa! The spa is very clean and the ladies are always pleasant and welcoming. Laura is great she is very friendly and does her job amazingly. I've done the Micro needling (4 treatments) and i love it. i am amaze with the results. I've also done 2 chemical peels and my skin feels amazing. and I just finished 4 treatments for laser removal and I am extremely happy with the results. i am Looking forward to trying more procedures, rejuvenate med spa is my best friend. i highly recommend this place if you want to GLOW!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11199071
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

Lauren is amazing. She takes time to fully treat all the area and covers everywhere. Having worked with other doctors, I fully recommend her for any laser treatment you want More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2016

This place is amazing! I had a procedure with RHonda and I was very nervous about it. She explained everything to me and was super nice. The RESULTS are EXCeLLENT!!! Very natural. I love my look! I will be coming here on a regular basis. The staff at rejuvenate goes above and beyond to answer questions. Very friendly place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10837828
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2016

Love Jenna @LPA she's so knowledgeable about the service/s she's providing. I'm having laser hair removal. I've completed 6 sessions on my arm pits and now just purchased a new package for my upper lip area. I feel safe and comfortable with her and I also adore the friendly owners. I will be recommending this place to all my friends and clients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10736917
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2016

There are not enough words as to the incredible scale of customer service and attention to detail! I walked out, literally, a different woman! You get looking and glowing! Would have never believed it if I didn't experience it! I suffer from rosacea and my skin was really catered to! Amazing results, amazing women! Thank you Laura for beautifying me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

Went to Jenna for laser hair removal and she's awesome! Puts you at ease, super sweet and totally understanding of my really annoying low pain tolerance. What's most surprising, is that it isn't really painful at all and that the session just flies by so quickly. The place itself is nice and clean and very professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10337067
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2016

Upon my 1st visit w/Maggie Romano, she was a class act, knowledgeable, informative and professional. I have followed her since. She understood when I told her I didnt want to alter my appearance and rather enhance it. Patiently and after explaining my options she administered Dysport the (botox). I was impressed with the final softening of my lines a week later. Following this and trusting her full heartedly, I agreed and looked forward to the full face Sculptra treatment. The results were amazing. I believe Maggie is like a painter creating a masterpiece on canvas. Her expertise of facial anatomy and product capabilities allow her to master each individuals own uniqueness with artistic accuracy. Anyone who wouldn't appreciate her skill isn't worth taking up her valuable appointment time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2016

I've had a few consults with other plastic surgeons, all of whom were nice and professional, but there was something different about Rejuvenate Med Spa and Dr. Gutowski. First, everyone at the front desk was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Ellen, the surgical manager has a spirit and manner that is extremely engaging; it's as if we'd been friends for years. Dr. Gutowski is knowledgable, professional and engaging, and has an ability to put one at ease immediately. I knew immediately that he was going to be the doctor to perform my procedure. I did my research prior to my consultation and it was clear to me that Dr. Gutowski is using the latest in all procedures. He was also honest with me about what procedures he thought I would benefit from and which I would not, which I appreciated. Ellen followed up immediately with me on prices and additional information. I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

I'm very pleased with my Dysport and filler result!!!Maggie is very skilled and so professional, yet very sweet and beautiful, she made slight changes to restore my face to how it looked 10 years ago I had very little swelling that resolved within a few days.I will be visiting again soon,  Thank you Maggie! !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

When I was younger I got a burn which resulted in a large depressed (quarter sized) scar on the side of my face.  After two Bellafill treatments the scar has never looked better.   Maggie was gentle and the injection itself wasn't painful.  She explained the whole process, safety of the treatment, and what to expect.  I recently had engagement photos done, and I'm so happy I didn't have to be self-conscious of my scar.   I came to Lincoln Park Aesthetics looking for scar treatment, now I've been introduced to Dysport, tattoo removal, and skin care products.  I never thought I would be someone that would get Botox/dysport but I'm really happy with how much the wrinkles have improved.  It's easy to become a regular here, the staff is knowledgeable, treatments are efficient, products are noticeably different than what you buy at a regular store, results of treatment are life-changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2016

I love coming to this spa! They do just about everything and it's located in the mall which is a plus in my book. The spa is very clean and the ladies are always pleasant and welcoming. Laura is great and knows what she is doing. I feel like I'm talking to an old friend when she is working with me. I just finished 4 treatments or laser removal and I am very happy with the results. Looking forward to trying more procedures here! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10180506
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2016

I bought a package of 6 LHR treatments and will be updating in a few more treatments. The place is clean, quiet, and cozy. Everyone is very nice and patient with any questions you may have. The entire process goes by quickly which is great news because the laser isn't completely painless. But it will probably be worth it. I did my legs at another medical spa and saw a 10-15% reduction every time I had a treatment so I'm hoping for that effectiveness and thoroughness. We'll see. Tips: -If you're uncomfortable with being introduced to other treatments/products just act uninterested and I'm sure they'll leave you alone. -Don't be late and don't be mad if they can't accommodate you last minute. This isn't your sister's spa. You can't expect them to be OK with losing out on maybe hundreds of dollars every time you cancel last minute or don't show up. Charging $25-$50 for cancellation or late fees is STANDARD practice for almost every business that rewires an appointment. Don't be weird, dude. -For extra sensitive areas make sure you ask about the numbing cream. Or ask for a countdown so you can cough while the laser works. It helps diminish pain, usually. It'll probably hurt a little but it's better than a wax. -Don't be shy. They do this ALL DAY. They don't care. If you're like me you're probably the one making it awkward. -Tip only in cash, check, or Chase Quickpay. And don't forget to tip! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10144980
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2016

I am a regular client of Jenna's and can not say enough good things about her and Lincoln Park Aesthetics. I originally came in for laser facial rejuvenation but after my initial consultation where we discussed my past treatments and my skin goals, we decided on a different course of treatment -?microneedling. In just a few sessions I have seen more improvement on my deep acne scars and overall skin texture through my visits with Jenna than I had seen from prior years of more expensive and more invasive laser treatments. The pricing is reasonable and I appreciate the value. Typically to get a good deal for these types of services in Chicago you're going somewhere sketchy that churns people in and out like cattle -?not here. I look forward to the relaxing atmosphere and the time and care that Jenna puts into my skin. I am so happy I found this place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11540454
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

This is long overdue, but I just want to say that I've had the best experience here! I've gotten a few things done here with Maggie-PA (dysport and filler) and I am so thankful that she is so wonderful. From the time you are greeted at check-in through the time you leave you are well taken care of. Maggie is very professional and goes over every little detail and answers every question that is thrown at her. She's also very knowledgable, experienced, is very gentle and definitely makes you feel reassured. She's also not pushy like some other places to get more things done. She listens to what you desire and gives her professional advice on how to achieve such look. I am going back to see her in a couple weeks! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11348943
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2016

Enjoyed my experience. Samantha was great and answered all my questions. Also very patient and gentle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2016

I had my laser done in Lincoln Park Aesthetics and absolutely loved it!!!I had Judy as my technician and she was amazing. Excellent customer service, she answered all of my questions about laser hair removal and was super nice to me.  They have new laser removal machines and it was not painful at all.Very organized spa... always on time, they send you reminders via emails and I never had bad experience rescheduling my appointment.Highly recommend this place and ask for Judy, she is the best!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10278568
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

Hands down Maggie Romano is amazing! Not only is she down to earth, but completely honest on her professional opinion. I got dysport and lip fillers with her, I couldn't be happier:):):)She is a perfectionist! Thank you sooo much!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10304422
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

I'm so happy I finally decided to get Dysport! I didn't realize it but I was constantly furrowing my brows during the day, I may have even furrowed my brows in my sleep! My daughters used to ask if I was angry for no reason other than what they were perceiving from the etched in line between my brows. I was nervous to see how the results would be, but I look totally like myself, just a little more rested and pleasant. Maggie was great at making the experience very easy going, showed me before and after photos of other patients she has treated, explained exactly where she would be injecting my face and what effect it would have, she had me sign up for aspire rewards (which helped take the price of treatment down). At my follow up, I brought one of my daughters, which thankfully was okay and Maggie helped to distract her from seeing the quick touch up. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10288006
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

Maggie is absolutely wonderful. I have followed her to 3 different locations because she is simply the best in the business. With her medical background she is able to give me an analysis on my skin and the steps that I need to take to take to have my best face forward. She is not just some assistant at a spa that was given botox to inject into people. She does a very thorough analysis with you first to understand your goals. She then spends much time looking at your face and giving you the medical explanations of what is occurring and then helping you take whatever steps you need to achieve your desired result. The key part is that she makes you look natural. So many people have had botox botches and duck lip injections. Maggie took a phased program strategy with me so that we would slowly begin the augmentation process of my lips and the raising of the eyebrows. I have compliments all the time of how great I look which is so valuable to me in a sales position. I have and will continue to recommend Maggie to everyone I know. Thank you Maggie! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2016

The staff I met were super kind, informative, and attentive. Dr. Gutowski was kind, thorough and completely honest. As a healthcare provider myself, I felt myself to be receiving excellent care by a clinic with real integrity. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8881041
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2016

Best Botox experience ever! I bought a groupon for 20 units of Botox( my regular dosage) after Dr. Gutowski consulted with me, we decided that 12 units would be enough (forehead line) for me at this time and that my 8 units would be waiting for me when I needed more. It was nice to have such an honest consult. Erin (assistant) was also really really great! I can't wait to come back for my next service! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9898591
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2016

This was my first time at Rejuvenate. I went in for Ulthera treatment for my face and neck. Everyone was very nice and accommodating and cared about my comfort. I wasn't prepared for how painful the process would be, so didn't request pain meds, but when the nurse saw how uncomfortable I was, she and the rest of the team immediately gave me some pain medication and made sure I was comfortable before continuing with the procedure More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8863133
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2016

Today I had a wonderful visit with Maggie. I had originally made my appointment for Botox but ended up getting Dysport. She was very professional and knowledgable while spending a significant amount of time educating me on their products, showing me before and after photos and answering any questions. I look forward to going back soon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8860546
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2016

This place is just all around great. You walk in...its clean and fresh. The front desk is helpful and friendly. My service became services. My girl was sweet, knowledgeable, and overall I felt like I was in good hands. The check out was simple and 3 days after my service my skin is as my girl told me what to expect. A much needed and great spa for area.!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10023803
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

Thank you, Michelle for another great peel! Your massage techniques on the face are very relaxing as well. And the goodies you sent me home with... love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2016

Today was my first session of laser hair removal... EVER. Like a few others on here I also purchased the Groupon for 6 sessions of laser hair removal for a small area. Let me tell you how nervous I was! Geeeez! Lauren made me SO comfortable! She really is awesome at what she does. Any questions I had were answered along with great information on the entire process. I am very excited for my future sessions and can't wait! With so many laser hair removal discounts being offered everywhere I am so glad I went with Lincoln Park Aesthetics. The pain was not near as bad as I thought it would be and I might be addicted to laser hair removal already! I gave this place 5 stars for such great customer service and how awesome Lauren was. Not finished with my sessions YET but I will return with another review when finished. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8659575
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2016

I bought the Groupon for botox. This was my first experience with botox injections and Maggie did a wonderful job explaining the procedure from start to finish. She provided me with realistic expectations and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. I am so pleased with the results that I am going to take a friend to see Maggie very soon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8648825
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2016

I am another one who has purchased a groupon for the 6 laser hair treatments and I couldn't have been happier with the experience from Danie and price. Although I have only had two sessions, I have already seen a reduction in hair growth in my arm pits and bikini area. Danie is very sweet and made sure that I was very comfortable considering I am kind of a baby about the laser. (It is not super painful, just feels a little prickly) I would recommend this medical spa to anyone. In the past, I've also received a microdermabrasion and peel from Danie, which loved both of them as well. When I received them, she fully explained what it would feel like and how to take care of my skin afterwards. She is very acknowledge on all treatments that the spa offers as well as the products they use in house. Again, I highly recommend this spa to other. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9438223
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2016

I have received filler and botox by Maggie, and micro-needling by Lauren. Simply put both ladies are amazing! I was hesitant coming here being new to town but really lucked out stumbling upon this place. The prices are reasonable, they are always friendly and prompt but most importantly the results exceeded my expectations. I'm no stranger to filler and Maggie has a different style than what I'm used to so I was nervous at first but the results were amazing and she was able to mitigate the pain more than I'm used to. I'm not finished with my micro-needling sessions with Lauren yet but she's been great at informing me of other ways to care for my skin at home and I'm already seeing great results from my procedures. I'll be sticking with these ladies for sure! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8574613
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2016

Had my 3rd appointment with Dani today. I just love her! She's quick and attentive and always makes sure I'm comfortable. She made sure my accommodations were met today and I sincerely appreciate her and her services! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8423853
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2015

I purchased a Groupon for Botox and was really hesitant about the quality that I would find. However, I am really pleased with this organization. Maggie Romano is so knowledgeable about her products. She spent extra time educating me and her technique with Dysport injection left me unbruised and immediately looking better. She did not try to upsell any services but gave me honest advice about how much and what I can do with my aging skin. All of the staff is really friendly here and the brownstone atmosphere is cozy yet professional. I would definitely recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics and especially Maggie Romano. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8333323
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2015

I have gone to a few different places for laser hair removal treatments and Lincoln Park Aesthetics is my favorite. Danie has been my technician through all my treatments and is really great. I like having just one person that you schedule with all the time, because then they really get to know you and it feels more personal. Not all places are like that. l have never felt pressured into buying anything, but Danie does let me know about any deals going on to see if I would be interested. I've never had a problem scheduling, and was even able to reschedule for the following week when I realized I wouldn't be able to make my appointment (I called more then 24 hours in advance per their policy, and avoided the cancellation fee, which is just like any other med spa). By far the best laser and results of any of the places I have gone. I would highly recommend!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8324895
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2015

Maggie the Physician Assistant was so helpful to my overall Botox needs. She's very thorough. She also gave me a better understanding of Botox and Dysport and explained which one would be more beneficial to me. I will continue to see her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8208537
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2015

I love Rejuvenate! I keep going back. I've been very satisfied with my smart lipo results and my microneedling results. Will be doing laser hair removal next. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8178952
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2015

I would definitely recommend Rejuvenate Med Spa their staff is super cordially and nolageabel they also have great products. Personally my skin improve with only one session of micro needling and bough their face products and my skin has improved like a 30%. I can't wait to go back with them. Definitely I recommend Rejuvenate Med Spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2015

I am so pleased with both procedures. Laura Hunnewell was very understanding and put me at ease explaining exactly what to expect. She and her colleagues have the knowledge and experience to deliver the results you are looking for. A very relaxed yet professional atmosphere. This is THE med spa to go if you are looking to take care of yourself. I'll definitely be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2015

Leslie D, an Aesthetician there, is great! Friendly, but more importantly, knowledgable!! I strongly recommend seeing her for your needs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9280100
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2016

I started seeing Erin Buxton over 4 years ago to get my skin in shape for my upcoming wedding. I immediately rebooked after leaving and have seen her every 6 - 8 weeks since. I followed her to LPA and she has worked her magic though many stages of my life. It is honestly the best investment I make in myself - not just physically but mentally. LPA itself has a warm and welcoming environment so I'm already at ease when it's time for Erin to begin. No matter how many time I've seen her, she always looks at me skin and sees what needs to be done. Depending on my needs, she adjusts the facial a bit - I don't think I've ever had the exact same one twice ... in 4 years! She has completely changed my skin's appearance AND the way I treat my skin. Erin is also one of those people who has perfect social skills. She is able to read your mood and adjust the level of conversation accordingly. There are some days where it must feel like a therapy session to her and others where she works quietly while I piece together my life. Erin really knows her clients as people and has real conversations, which it amazing because I'm a person who fears awkward small talk! I honestly leave each session feeling beautiful and relaxed. I've seen Erin for both facials and laser hair removal. She is equally as professional, kind, and fun during both. She's as good as it gets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2015

Like many others here, I purchased a Groupon for 6 laser hair removal sessions. From my first appointment, I have been very impressed with this spa. It's very boutique-like, fitting for the area, and that can sometimes be a little intimidating, but the staff is SO kind. Judy has been doing my treatments, and she's great. Not only is she professional and fast, but she also always makes easy conversation, seems to remember me, and gives useful tips.Best of all, I've seen a significant reduction in hair growth, and I'm not done with treatments. For the price I paid, it has been WELL worth it.Further, they have been super kind and flexible, considering my wife had a baby mid-way through my treatments. Since I'm currently a FT mom, scheduling can be tricky. I had an appt. last Friday evening, long after my wife should have been home, but ran into a hiccup when my wife's tire blew and she didn't make it. I had no choice--I had to take my 3 month old infant.I didn't know that he couldn't be in the room during my treatment (d'oh). So, the staff at LPA, including one of the plastic surgeons, actually watched my son in the waiting room while I quickly got my treatment. I know--mom of the year, right?But really, they went ABOVE and BEYOND, and I'm so, so thankful that they didn't make me feel like the world's worst person.Would definitely recommend this place to others. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6554392
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2015

I bought a Groupon for laser hair removal. I ended up with Judy, who was very nice and knowledgeable. I recently finished my last appointment and the results are great! I would definitely recommend them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6382013
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2015

Danie changed my life! I'm a swimmer and was curious about laser hair removal. She is swift and precise but most importantly, she is easygoing and creates a comfortable environment. I couldn't be happier with my results or my experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6336005
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2015

We were very skeptical about the tattoo removal procedure because my husband has very sensitive skin and we had heard it is a very lengthy process. However, after multiple pricey consultations with other aesthetics, we decided to try one more place. So glad we did. We have been very pleased with the place (very clean), prices, staff, products and procedure from Day 1. We travel 3 hours one-way and it is worth our trips. My husband has now been seen by Danie for 8-months for tattoo removal sessions. The medical barrier cream that Danie recommends works wonders for my husband's skin and his tattoos are fading wonderfully. The staff and owner are very polite, accommodating and punctual, which we greatly appreciate due to our travel time. We may need additional sessions for the tattoos to completely fade away but we are more than pleased with the results thus far. See for yourself........ More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8972704
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2016

Erin G. at LP Aesthetics is amazing! I've been loyally following her for 3 years and won't let anyone else touch my brows. She really takes her time to give you that natural, clean look. I've been stopped multiple times on the street and asked where I've gotten my brows done and always refer. I've also had her do laser hair removal on me and have had great results. She's super gentle and makes you feel very comfortable with whatever service you're receiving! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2015

Had some fillers done in my top lip which sank years ago, around my mouth and cheeks.  I can't believe the job they did!!  I look years younger and am so happy to have my top lip back!The staff is very nice, down to earth and they make you feel more like you are their friend than their customer.  Even though the decor is white, there is nothing sterile about their attitudes.    Thank you so much ladies!!  I'm so happy too because it lasts for a year so no going back after just a couple of months.   Worth every penny in my book. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5439397
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

Just had a chemical peel done by Jenna, she was beyond accommodating and understood my panic! I will definitely be back and refer my friends to this location!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235077
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2015

First of all, they are always running on time, which I appreciate. I go and get my legs laser hair removal, and every one who has done it was super nice and helpful. They always try to talk to you while you're getting it done to forget the pain. They work quickly so it doens't hurt for long! Also, the hair was gone in only 3 sessions, which was faster than other places I have been! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2015

I'm glad I found Dr. Karol Gutowski on another website. I have seen him on multiple occasions. I didn't feel rushed on any appointment. He makes you feel like a friend the moment you walk in. He manages to develop a personal connection and his caring demeanor is calming to even the most demanding and critical patient. I ended up getting my procedure done the same day as consultation. Very approachable, easy to talk to, and he does respond via emails. Parking is free. Highly recommend for aesthetic procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235084
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2015

I received a 4 session 3x3" Groupon as gift to remove tattoo on my hand Judy was my technician for the first session. I will update (with photos) before each session to give you an idea of how well this works. My only concern so far is Judy estimated 12+ sessions to remove this small black diy tattoo but From all online examples and local estimate were around 4 sessions to complete but we shall see. 3 more updates to come stay tuned... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2016

Rejuvenate was calm, my appointment took place on time, the aesthetician thoroughly explained the process to me before and as we went along, I received information about other possibilities for improvement, but only because I asked, there was no pressure.  It was the relaxing experience that a spa should provide. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235070
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2015

Just had an amazing experience at Lincoln Park Aesthetics. Bought a Groupon for a facial & lucked out when i called today. They had a last minute cancellation and were able to book me same day. The staff was incredibly friendly & welcoming, and Michelle gave me an incredible facial & upper body massage. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235055
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2015

This place is boutique yet reasonably priced. Michelle (or Danielle.. Sorry bad with names)here is amazing. She's friendly and accommodating. I was very nervous about my laser but she was very personable which is why I will use this location again in future. If I'm early they take me in early and have moved around my schedule for my convenience. Laser service I got was good too. Based on outcome they increased or decreased level of laser and I am happy with the outcome. Lastly being from NY, this is what I love about Chicago..non pretentious easy going friendly people and it showed in the esthetic of the spa and the staff. Keep it up!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235059
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2015

I love coming here. The staff is very professional and sweet. They are well informed and eager to provide you the services that you need as opposed to what they feel like they need to push the sales for that week. The place is small however don't be taken back. They have nurses and doctors as well as aestheticians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2015

The staff is amazing and very professional. I called several places and they were the only ones who took the time to explain procedures and listen to my concerns. They were extremely professional when doing a consult as well. Their bedside manner is fantastic and they made me feel very comfortable. Leslee and Carrie Ann were impressive with their knowledge and took extra time to talk about procedures, options and concerns. Both of these ladies were extremely helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235067
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2015

I recently purchased a Groupon for 6 sessions of Laser Hair Removal on a medium area (I chose parts of my face). I've only had one session so far, and that went super smoothly. My technician was very nice, no complaints at all. However, I'm stopping by to leave a review so early into my LHR experience (I'll update after more of my sessions are finished) because of something really great that happened on my first visit. I have a 19 month old son, Evan, who basically goes everywhere with me. I didn't stop to think that a toddler really shouldn't be in a room where laser hair removal was being perfomed (duh!). When I found this out, I quickly offered my apologies and asked to reschedule, but the gentleman at the front desk (the owner? Not sure) offered to keep an eye on him while I was in my session! Obviously, this was something I would have never expected anyone to do, and it was very sweet. My LHR session was only 5ish minutes, so very quick, but the gesture was very generous and sweet nonetheless. When I came out, Evan was smiling, and the owner told me they'd listened to music and danced while I was gone. Thank you so much! Can't wait to be back for the rest of my sessions. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235069
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2015

I purchased a one-session laser treatment for my aging face from Groupon, and I wish wish wish I had purchased the three-session package. It's easy to make the appointment. Originally I booked for the first week of January, but had to reschedule to March for personal reasons. The receptionist told me that I needed to come in a little early to fill out forms -- which I did, no problem. I got an email reminder about the appointment the day before - thank you, I like that. The business is located inside an updated and remodeled old Chicago-style building. It's narrow, but goes way far back. I was kind of surprised how big the place was, because there are several rooms as you go back. I was greeted professionally and courteously, even though they knew I was a Groupon customer. Michelle was the aesthetician who gave me the treatment. In the treatment room, which looks like it's part of an out-patient surgical center, she told me clearly what the treatment involved and what kind of results I could expect. She explained that you really needed more than one treatment for best results. In fact, they recommend one treatment for each 10 years of your age. I paid $99 for this session, the normal cost of which is $350!! Michelle did give me a goodie bag that contained skin care samples, and information about a discount package for a series of six treatments, the first few were at the Groupon rate. Still, the total would be $1,500! Way out of line for me, sadly. Both the client and the aesthetician wear goggles to protect the eyes from the laser. The laser feels like little burning pinpricks. It's not comfortable, but it is certainly bearable. I just kept telling myself, it's for a good cause and it's over soon. Michelle was so straightforward about diminished expectations for this treatment that I really thought I wouldn't notice much of anything. But you know what? Friday evening, one week after the treatment, I went to wash my face before bed and I noticed, my skin looks different. It looks better. The acne breakout on my cheek was almost all gone. Somehow, I looked fresher. Even with only one session, there was a visible difference, at least to me. I did notice. Unless the lottery ticket comes up a winner, I can't afford to go back. It's only Groupon that makes such treatments available to me. Considering what a loss this spa takes on a Groupon, they'll probably never make this offer again. Just in case, though, I'll be watching for it. If you can afford it, you are likely to see a real difference in your face. The spa does offer a payment plan. As my mother used to say, people can afford what they want. Maybe I just don't want this enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235065
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2015

I love this place! I'm having laser hair and tattoo removal here and couldn't say enough good things. Danie is the sweetest; she's really considerate to make sure I'm comfortable during treatments. She really looks out for me and keeps me posted about specials and new things they offer that she thinks I would like. The place is clean, professional, and feels like a doctors office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235063
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2015

Had my 4th session about 1 week and a half ago, and LPA never fails to amaze me. My appointment was made before the place even opened, Danielle is such a hardworking lady allowing me to get my session done at 8am. As always it was a quick 1,2,3 process. This time we used a different level laser and like always she put me at ease during the entire process. She was even able to help me with a payment plan for my future sessions. Recently I had concerns over my tattoo, obviously I didn't know if it was suppose to look the way it did, I emailed Danielle and was given a quick email response along with a phone call from her. I can tell LPA really cares about their people. Rescheduling was a breeze, and as soon as I walk in i am always greeted with a friendly smile :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235047
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2015

LPA is a great place for laser hair removal! They are extremely knowledgeable, affordable, and cleanly. Dani is so accommodating and sweet and I've been very happy with my results thus far! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235048
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2014

I went to LPA today and had a facial with Erin. It was excellent! Erin was professional, thorough, and helpful. I was early to my appointment, and she got me in right away. No waiting! Erin explained every step as she performed the treatment and made me feel very comfortable. She also gave me some skincare tips to help me improve my skin. I bought some of their Epionce products on my way out, and I am looking forward to using them at home. I would definitely recommend Erin! I will be back to LPA in the future! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235068
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2014

I purchased a Groupon for laser hair removal after a friend recommended LPA and I couldn't have been more impressed. It was so quick and easy I would definitely recommend it. Danie is very knowledgeable about skin care and was sensitive to my questions and concerns. I also have an unpredictable work schedule and Danie always made sure to squeeze me in on late notice so I stayed on track with my appointments. I now go to her for facials and all my skin care questions! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235049
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

I started going to LP Aesthetics shortly after they opened in my neighborhood. I got a few facials and was impressed by how clean it is in there and how kind/friendly all of the employees are! I regularly see their esthetician Danie for facials and went to her for laser hair removal as well. She is absolutely amazing! She is sweet, bubbly and very thorough-always making sure each procedure is perfectly to my liking/my skins needs. Since going to Danie I've seen a substantial improvement in my skin. I've gotten my my mom and several friends hooked on Danie as well. If you are looking for a great esthetician, look no further! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235050
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

I bought a Groupon for laser hair removal. I've had 4 sessions already and am very pleased with the results. I can't imagine going anywhere else for my other treatments. Danie is fantastic!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235038
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

This place is great! I purchased a Groupon for myself for my birthday for laser hair removal. I have just completed my 5th session with Erin and could not be happier with the results. Erin is professional and friendly; always asking me about my treatment as well as my latest vacation! I have one more session left on my package and will be checking out their other services when I'm done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235066
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2014

I just came in for my first time today with a groupon for tattoo removal..omg it was painful..more than a tattoo but thats defintely expected....Michelle who was the one giving me my treatment was soooo nice and sweet..She didn't look upset that I had to keep taking breaks through the session and was very understanding...I really felt at ease, and the place is so nice and clean!!!! I really liked the whole staff.From the moment I walked in I was treated so kindly. My ugly tattoo is slowly diminishing already!!! And Michelle even gave me her cell phone just in case I needed any more help...Very happy with my choice of coming here!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235061
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2014

Very good experience, great results!! I've been wanting to get laser for a long time. Finally after reviews on yelp, i went for it and I'm so happy that I did. Daniel is awesome, friendly and professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235081
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2014

I've had 4 sessions at LPA so far. I purchased a groupon for laser hair removal on a small-medium area. Because I was blessed with great German farmin' genes I get the really special opportunity to have my upper lip & chin lasered so I can stop looking like I'm taking testosterone therapy (you know, when I'm totally not). All that humiliation aside I am extremely happy with LPA and my results so far. The staff is very very friendly and the office is very modern and clean. The appointments for upper lip and chin are so fast. Like less than 5 minutes. I have had Michelle for 3 appointments and Erin for 1. They have both done such a great and thorough job. I immediately noticed results and the amount of manly man hair on my face is dramatically reduced. There are still a few sexy stragglers hanging in there but I have 2 more appointments to go in my package. The pain is pretty minimal, I think the first appointment was the worst but I'm a trooper. I will withstand embarrassing amounts of pain randomly for the weird situations I put myself in (like getting my face hair burned off). But seriously, the pain is very minimal and it's over so fast. Then when you start to realize that you don't need to shave your face because the treatment is actually working, well then the pain is totally worth it! I really cannot recommend this place enough for laser hair removal. I am so happy with the treatment results and the quality of care. I'm glad something is finally working! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235034
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2014

This place is awesome. I purchased a groupon for laser hair and also my friend had gone there and loved it. Danielle is really good and has great customer service. I felt very comfortable despite the obvious pain of laser hair in a sensitive area. Overall my experiences there were great and I will definitely go back! I would recommend it to anyone and have! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235046
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2014

This place is great! And, Danielle was amazing!! I decide to pamper myself for my birthday so I treated myself to a facial. I searched carefully for a place that would be professional, polite, and friendly. I came amazing reviews in Yelp and this place was just that. As soon as I walked up to the front desk, the receptionist was very polite and friendly, offered me a beverage (coffee), and had me fill out paperwork. Right away I was greeted by my aesthetician, Dani, and directed to the spa room. From there on it was a done deal! She explained everything during the facial and my face looked amazing when I left! Clear, glowing, and beautiful! Not to mention, the neck and shoulder massage was and added bonus:) Dani was super sweet, friendly and professional. And, for me working at a salon/spa myself, I can say that this place is great. I would recommend to anyone and would definitely go back. Am even considering getting laser done. Five stars :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235030
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2014

I love this place. I bought a groupon about 6 months ago for 6 laser removal treatments. I am new to all of this so I was assuming it would be very painful and complicated and a lot of upkeep. I was paired up with Michelle and she is AMAZING. She takes here time to make sure she covers the whole area being treated. I am sort of a baby when it comes to pain, and it does hurt/burn in sensitive areas like the face, but i've been pleased with the results so I suck it up and deal with it. The customer service is beyond fantastic here and I will recommend this place to family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235042
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2014

I am getting treatment for tattoo removal and let me just say Danielle is amazing at her job ! She is very professional and makes every experience amazing! Also Charisse does a great job over seeing the practice. If you need your tattoo removed I would definitely recommend seeing Danielle !!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235031
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2014

After reading my review, the owner offered to provide a free facial to make up for the less than stellar experience. I'm so glad I went back and met Danie! I've been seeing her for almost a year and she knows exactly what works for my skin and takes great care of it. She really takes her time, is super personable and funny, and very knowledgable. I always look forward to coming back to catch up, have a relaxing time, and take care of my skin. She also gives THE BEST massages :) As a bonus, they have incredible products. Although a bit pricey, the epionce lotion has done wonders for my flaky, winter skin. I haven't been peeling at all despite the atrociously cold winter we had this year, as opposed to previous years when I was scared to go out and 1) flake more and 2) expose people to my monstrous face. Definitely worth the investment, and they frequently have deals, so I stock up and use the facials throughout the year. Go see Danie, you won't regret it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235052
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2014

I purchased a Groupon for a Custom Facial and I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience at LPA. The hour long facial was so relaxing - dim lighting, light music playing. Danie was genuinely interested in my concerns with my skin and gave me tips and suggestions through my entire appointment. Sometimes when you buy a Groupon, you often wonder how you will be treated. Danie treated me as if I was a regular and that is something that speaks volumes to me. Because she put me at ease and helped answer my questions along the way, I set up my next appointment right away and I can't wait to go back! I also purchased a brightening face wash and hydrating serum before I left and I absolutely love both products - I can already tell a difference with my skin. HIGHLY recommend LPA! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235037
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

Love, love, love this place. Talk about an amazing experience. I bought a groupon for laser hair removal and have since added on about 4 other treatments with Danie. She is the BEST! Super sweet and knows her trade. The owner, Frank, is always there and couldn't be any nicer. Highly recommend for any treatment, worth the money!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235080
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2014

I got laser hair removal here and cannot say enough about this place. They have the newer laser so it takes a fraction of the time as the old laser, and the person who does the laser hair removal (Danie) is awesome. I have had laser hair removal before, and nobody has been as thorough as her. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235045
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2013

I bought a groupon for laser hair removal for this place and couldn't be more pleased with the service and professionalism of their staff and cleanliness of the spa . I have gotten laser hair removal in the past and it has been pretty painful, however, the laser at Lincoln Park Aesthetics is brand new, large, powerful and advanced. If you go be sure to request request Danielle (Cervantes). She's the best esthetician I have had in over 10 years of getting laser hair removal- and it worked so well, I now don't have to go back anymore. She is thorough and professional and really takes pride in her work. Plus, she's really funny... making the best of what could be an uncomfortable experience (depending on the area you're having treated). More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235028
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2013

The staff and Charisse are the sweetest ever. I am the biggest chicken when it come to needles or changing anything that involves my face or skin. I purchased a deal on Amazon Local and was going to gift a friend for her birthday. Sadly the coupon was running out and she couldn't make the appointment. Rather then loose the money I decided with some coaxing from a friend ...to use certificate on myself. I am 47 and a first timer..... I did it and even though I fainted ...yes fainted. told you I was a chicken. Charisse was so calming and completely understood. It didn't hurt. It was just my fear that wasn't telling my brain to breath. Once I calmed down, it was easy. I absolutely recommend this team for any refresher service one needs. I give them 10 stars :)) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235035
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2013

Lincoln Park Aesthetics is GREAT! The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about what they do. I purchased a groupon for laser hair removal and since then have gotten, several other areas lasered, as well as some facials. THEY'RE AMAZING! Danielle is awesome! She makes you feel very relaxed and comfortable. I've been getting great results and would completely recommend Danielle, as well as Lincoln Park Aesthetics to ANYONE! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9649895
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2013

I had my first experience at LPA a few weeks ago for a chemical peel. At first, I waited a little longer then expected but it was certainly worth it! Danielle was my aesthetician and made me feel so comfortable. She was also so apologetic for the wait (which was not her fault) and made sure I got my full service. She explained everything in detail and was very patient. She was really easy to talk to and even allowed me to contact her via her personal email with questions and comments afterwards. I was so pleased and impressed with my chemical peel! My skin looked amazing afterwards and not to mention the prices are unlike anywhere else for the services you are getting, it's like they have a 24/7 groupon going ;) this place is definitely worth checking out and you will feel like you have a personal relatioinship with them. Already made my second and third appointment! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235057
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2013

I love LPA! I have bought two packages of LHR for different treatment areas and my results have been amazing. I had a facial as well and it was so relaxing. Michelle does a great job! I would definitely recommend Michelle and LPA! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235072
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2013

I recently got a Refresh facial that they had on special also by Michelle. Let me just say, it was the most relaxed I have ever been! She started out by asking me about my skin type and regime so she could use the right products on me. The room was quiet with soft music, dark and a comfortable temperature. Michelle explained each product she was using and had great technique. I was a little nervous having never had a facial but this was great and outstanding for the price. They were on special for $40, normally $95! Be sure to check Groupon and Gilt for their specials they run because you will love it and never go anywhere else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235041
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2013

LPA is amazing! I purchased a groupon for a laser hair removal and was so pleased with the service. The new laser is super quick and not very painful at all. Within 1 treatment I saw huge results. I saw Rebecca for my treatments and she was extremely helpful and kind. They aren't offering groupons anymore, but they are offering reduced prices on certain packages (comparable to groupon rates) - if you are thinking about getting laser hair removal, you cannot beat this place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235026
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2013

Bought a Groupon for laser hair removal and I'm super happy with the results. Been elsewhere before here and got no where near as good results. Have also tried their waxing services and again was very happy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235033
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2013

LPA was an absolutely wonderful experience!! Michelle was amazing and made me feel completely comfortable. It was nice, clean, and has a great upscale Lincoln Park vibe. In preparation for my upcoming wedding, I wouldn't trust my bridal skin with anyone else. Ha. 5 stars and hats off to LPA... I can't wait to go back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12668535
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2013

Wanted to update people about the procedure, itself: LASER HAIR REMOVAL ACTUALLY WORKS!!! Michelle (the aesthetician who performed my laser hair removal) said it can take up to 6 sessions, to see maximum results, but some people started seeing results after their first session. Well, I am happy to report that she was right. I shaved the morning before my initial 'laser hair removal' session, and I didn't see much of a difference, in the hair or hair growth, at first. However, about 1 to 1 1/2 weeks later, I noticed a HUGE difference. I can go weeks now, without shaving (I waited 12 days, most recently, and it still looked like I could've just shaved the day before), and the little bit of hair that's actually grown back (in most of my bikini area, there's no hair, at all), is very short and minimal. I am very happy, with my results so far...can't wait for my next appointment. So thankful; this was definitely a great idea! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235018
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2013

Bought a groupon for LHR and quickly got an appointment! Place is clean, pretty and nice. Michelle was truly professional and made me feel comfortable right away. The process was less painful that I imagined! I have 5 more treatments to go and actually look forward to them :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235027
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2013

So far I've had one Brazilian LHR session with Michelle. She was so professional, and the place was very clean and quiet. I felt very comfortable here despite the fact that I was baring my lady parts. Will definitely be completing my 5 additional sessions, and I will try to report back on the success. The machine they use is new, large, quick, and powerful, so apparently they're having great results so far. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235020
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2013

I went to this office for the first time for fillers. I thought parking might be a problem but it wasn't. The office is friendly and cozy yet very professional. The registered nurse who provided my treatment was Charisse. My treatment was painless and my result is absolutely amazing! Charisse is cheerful, highly professional and possesses total comprehensive knowledge of aesthetics. Thank you, Charisse! I'm looking forward to a return visit soon!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235043
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2013

The hidden Treasure at Lincoln Park Aesthetics is Michelle's Foot Reflexology Treatments' It's one of the most relaxing Spa treatments I have ever had. The Spa is beautiful and very Peaceful!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235025
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2013

I went in for a brazilian laser hair today. I've had laser hair treatments on other parts in the past and was not looking forward to such a large area. Lincoln Park Aestherics uses The Palomar Vectus Laser and it is AMAZING. ZERO PAIN. I'm not kidding. Let's face it, getting anything done in the brazilian area is soo awkward but Michelle kept talking to me the whole time so it went by very quickly. The salon is very clean and professional. I will have any and all future laser treatments done here. No question. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5235044
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2013

I went in for Laser Hair Removal. I had my first session a couple of weeks ago. I was extremely nervous but Michelle was awesome. She made me feel at ease and the entire process was seamless. I can't believe how quick it went. There was absolutely no pain and no issues after the procedure. Thank you Lincoln Park Aesthetics for a pleasant experience!!! More

*Unless otherwise indicated, images are models. In cases where before and after pictures are shown, these are actual patients. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.