Karol Gutowski, MD, FACS

BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON
773-985-3993
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Karol A. Gutowski

Nationally-awarded Chicago plastic surgeon, Dr. Karol Gutowski, strives to be known as one of the top plastic surgeons in the Chicago area. Dr. Gutowski has been named as a "Top Doctor" by numerous publications, including U.S News and World Report. Because of his skill and excellence, Dr. Gutowski provides each patient with the aesthetic look they desire, meeting their enhancement goals. Our customers express to us time and time again how thrilled they are with their results, and we are grateful for every review we receive from our valued patients. We invite you to view what other patients have said about their experiences to assist you in your decision to have cosmetic surgery.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-5061287
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 16, 2013

I had a consultation for breast augmentation and liposuction with a few surgeons. I could tell that Dr G and his staff were the most caring and experienced after just a few minutes in the office. They did not pressure me into having anything done. Dr G explained my options and Wendy worked with me to make the cost affordable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5061292
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jan 20, 2011

My first operation 3 years ago was breast implants and I loved them from day one. My second was a tummy tuck with liposuction. After 3 weeks I was so pleased with my new shape. Dr G is the guy to go to!Original review on DoctorsDig.com More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5061288
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jan 11, 2011

I'm very happy with my liposuction!Original review on DoctorsDig.com More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5061293
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jan 03, 2011

This surgeon made me very comfortable about my choice of procedures and his staff was fantastic about making sure everything went smooth. I would recommend very highly. Original review on DoctorsDig.com More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5061289
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Oct 05, 2010

Overall a great experience by the doctor and his staff!Original review on DoctorsDig.com More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5061294
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 27, 2010

I've been a runner all my life but just couldn't get rid of the love handles around my stomach. After Dr. G's Power Liposuction (I think that's what the machine is called), I dropped 4 inched in my pant size and was back to running in 9 days. Not too much pain but a week of bruising and I had to wear a "girdle" for 2 weeks.Original review on DoctorsDig.com More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5061290
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 26, 2010

I came from Indiana to see Dr G after a liposuction and tummy tuck that didn't work out even after revisions by other surgeons. I was embarrassed to be seen in a bathing suit because of the skin irregularities. He was able to fix the problem in his clinic using fat injections(grafts)from my own body. After 3 treatment sessions, I look so much better. It was worth the drive to Chicago.Original review on DoctorsDig.com More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5061295
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 07, 2010

I had 2 procedures 8 months apart by Dr Gutowski. Now I look 10 years younger. My friends at work said that my eyes look less tired and my forehead less angry. The surgery was worth it. After dropping over 30 pounds and getting a loose tummy, I went back for a tummy-tuck with liposuction and now look great in my summer outfits. The office staff really did a wonder job getting me through it all. Original review on DoctorsDig.com More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5061291
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jun 26, 2010

I lost over 200 pounds after a stomach bypass and was left with loose skin all over my body. After 2 surgeries, Dr Gutowski made my arms, breast and stomach look normal. I now can exercise without the skin getting in the way. I'm going back to him to get my thighs fixed next.Original review on DoctorsDig.com More

*Unless otherwise indicated, images are models. In cases where before and after pictures are shown, these are actual patients. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.