Karol Gutowski, MD, FACS

BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON
773-985-3993
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Karol A. Gutowski

Nationally-awarded Chicago plastic surgeon, Dr. Karol Gutowski, strives to be known as one of the top plastic surgeons in the Chicago area. Dr. Gutowski has been named as a "Top Doctor" by numerous publications, including U.S News and World Report. Because of his skill and excellence, Dr. Gutowski provides each patient with the aesthetic look they desire, meeting their enhancement goals. Our customers express to us time and time again how thrilled they are with their results, and we are grateful for every review we receive from our valued patients. We invite you to view what other patients have said about their experiences to assist you in your decision to have cosmetic surgery.

Filter78 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

I feel natural, and I can't put a price tag on how I feel with self confidence - After having 4 kids naturally I was uncomfortable with how my body looked. Nursing had depleted my breasts and my belly button still stuck out like I was 9 months pregnant. My husband and I agree that my body needed some attention. I needed a breast augmentation and surgery to push my belly button back in. After an intensive research process which also included 4 in-person consultations in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2018

I Had an Amazing Experience - Everything was so perfect, I'm so happy!!! I'm really recommending him so nice and very professional. Before I felt so insecure but now everything is perfect so now I can start feeling secure and I know what I want the procedure it's not that bad and not really painful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2018

Friendly, Professional and In Touch - Dr. Gutowski is genuinely a warm, considerate and pays close attention to your goals. He took the time to review options with me, explained the procedure and made himself readily available Incase I had any questions that may come up after my consultation. He personally called me after my procedure to ask how I was doing. Dr. Gutowski is a true professional in his field, and keeps the human... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2017

48;3 Kids ,had Horrible Scar from Apendix - Dr.Gutovski is just awesome.I had lipo with laser done few days before Full tummy tuck . This Doctor is very caring and takes care of his patients .You can feel that he is there for you with anything you need. For me this tummy tuck was important to get my self confidence back.I’m on my second day of tummy tuck recovery ,yesterday on day of the surgery Dr Gutovski came to see me at my home i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2017

Breast Augmentation - My experience with Dr. Gutowski was absolutely perfect. Before consulting with him, I had already visited 3 other plastic surgeons in the Chicago area and still wasn’t set on any of them. Once I met with Dr. Gutowski, I knew right away he was going to be the surgeon I chose. He spent so much time with me explaining everything I needed to know about the procedure including the different i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2017

Wouldn't go to anyone else - I saw Dr Gutowski in the Champaign office. He is awesome. He listens to you and what you are wanting to acheive. I have always had a hollowness under my eyes and it has gotten worse with age and medical problems. He gave me Radiesse under my eyes. He has a special technique that gets the filler where it needs to be with very little pain. It looks great! I also had Restylane Lyft for lip... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2017

Breast Implant Revision - Honestly, if you are looking for the best, look no further because I can’t recommend him enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2017

Best PS in Illinois - Chicago, IL - After consulting 4 other doctors I knew my search was over when I met Dr. Gutowski. His bedside manners were impeccable, he asked the right questions, was realistic with me, and kept me informed the whole time. I knew my case wouldn't be easy because I have a pre-existing condition that causes Chronic Anemia. For my story to be a success I needed a PS who excels at what he does, and 4 weeks... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2017

Couldn't be happier! - Could not be more grateful that I choose Dr. Gutowski to perform my explant. Long story short...I have always wanted breast implants and then one day decided to do it. However, they came out bigger than what I had wanted and after 3 years and just couldn't do it anymore. Hard to sleep, workout, breathe..just wanted them out. I chose Dr. Gutowski because I felt comfortable with him and his... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

56 Year Old Women. Lost 90 Pounds on my Own - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski was so passionate about his work. I felt safe and informed at all times. I had received all my before and aftercare instructions immediately. I had almost ten hours of surgery and walked out of surgery center that day. The recovery took awhile but the pain was manageable. The doctor answered all calls and emails personally. Amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

I had a great experience! - Chicago, IL - I absolutely love Dr.G. His staff is so kind and professional. Dr.G is so sweet and very precise with his procedures and he has great bedside manner. He makes sure all your questions and concerns are answered and he gives you access to him whenever you need him. He helped transition my body back into its natural state. The staff and hisself is great with working with you on the things you need... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

Stick With The Best - When choosing a plastic surgeon, stick with the best. After many consultations, Dr. G immediately felt like the right choice. The process was so smooth and I was well taken care of by him and the staff, before and even after the procedure. No questions went unanswered so the day of the surgery I felt prepared. The results speak for themselves, I'm so happy with my curves. Recovery was harder... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Total artist! Wonderful experience! - I would recommend Dr. Gutowski to anyone! Total professional and artist! Wonderful bedside manner, caring, and skilled! Dr. G went above and beyond with my procedures. I had a body lift, breast lift, lipo, and fat transfer to breast. I was up the same day. I believe due to no drain use and a great surgery center- River North Surgery Center! Ellen, his business manager, makes everything seamless! Worth the drive or flight to see this doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

Tummy Tuck with Lipo 55 Year Old - Oak brook, Illinois - Dr. Gutowski is one of the best plastic surgeons in the Chicago area (if not the best). His skills are unmatched, but it's his kindness, availability and support that set him apart. He listens to his patients and delivers on his promises! He always made time for me and never made me feel as though I was a burden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2016

27/f/neck/chin Lip - 4 Weeks Post Op - VERY PLEASED - 5 stars for everything, my favorite thing is how responsive and how much he cares about each patient. He gives his personal cell after surgery and answers all follow up questions and concerns right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

Pleased with my Lipo! - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski and his staff were so friendly! The best part is that Dr. G is great with answering any questions/concerns when needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2016

Age Spots - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski was thorough and honest in his assessment of my concerns. He sincerely listened to my list of issues so we decided to tackle age spots first. I have every confidence in Dr. G and trust him explicitly. In a matter of weeks, I have already seen an improvement in the spots fading! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

Smart Lipo on Arms and Calves - Oak Brook, IL - Dr. Gutowski and his entire staff were just wonderful. His expertise and caring demeanor has allowed me to finally have normal-sized arms and calves. There aren't many doctors out there who specialize in arms and calves, and not all results are good. I couldn't be happier with my results! The technique Dr. Gutowski uses maximizes both, fat loss and skin shrinkage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

Great Doctor, Friendly Staff, EXCELLENT WORK! - Chicago, IL - I highly recommend Dr. Gutowski. His office in the Chicago area is easy to get to and the service is terrific. I drove 2 1/2 hours to have this procedure, and would do it again in an instant. More importantly, I will continue going to him any time I need special cosmetic care....and I highly recommend you consult with him to see what he can do for you :))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2016

Botox and Filler - Champaign, IL - Dr. Gutowski is Amazing! I first found him on this website as I was looking to get minor work done. I had planned on driving to Chicago, but was pleasantly surprised that he sees patients 2x/month in Champaign at Becky Monson Skin Care. Perfect! I received Botox injections for my lines between my eyebrows and also to drop my upper lip down a little. I also received filler for my upper lip and am absolutely thrilled with the results. He is extremely professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I plan to get more work done- trust me, he is Fantastic!! Don't wait- Go see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2016

Botox Did Wonders for Me - Champaign, IL - I was introduced to Dr. Gutowski through Becky Monson Skin Care. Dr. Gutowski is a gifted and caring professional. He and Becky Monson make a good team and they always make sure that you understand the procedures. They strive to make you comfortable and add humor as well as professionalism. Our community is lucky to have Becky Monson Skin Care and through her Dr. Karol Gutowski. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2016

22 Years Old, Acne Scars - Champaign, IL - I met with Dr. Gutowski for a consultation appointment with Becky Monson and was very pleased. They made me very comfortable and answered all my questions. I am and still very pleased with how great they've been with me since I started my treatements. I'm still getting treatments done and I'm very satisfied with how the progress is coming along! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-27
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2016

Mommy Makeover-Breast Augmentation and Lipo to thighs, calves, abs and flanks - I went to two other board certified plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. G.The first doctor has his sales associate meet with new patients and peform the exam. I left the office with a quote and there was no mention of who would be performing the surgery. The other had me wait in his waiting room for an HOUR and was so rude and arrogant, there was no way I would have wanted him to perform such a personal surgery. Dr.G was not only the most down to earth, easy to talk to plastic surgeon I've met, but doctor in general. He runs his office on time which I feel is very respectful of his patients time. He listened to my concerns and was quick to answer his email with any questions I had. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and I am so thankful that I found him on RealSelf. - - I've always had an issue with excess fat on my legs from my hips to my ankles. My upper body has always been fit and somewhat muscular but I never have been able to acheive that in my legs. So after having 3 kids including one over 40 I decided to see a plactic surgeon about my deflated breasts and address the hatred I've always had for my legs. I found an excellent doctor here on RealSelf. He listened to my concerns, anwsered all my questions and we scheduled the surgery.Everyone at the surgery center was very nice and my after care nurse was just phenomenal. Post op was real rought the first few days but by the one month mark I felt pretty much back to normal and by the second month I was back to normal. I am three months out now. I went from a small B to a full C with 350cc Ideal Implant (no lift) and lost 2 pant sizes. My calves and ankles have never been as small and defined as they are right now. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

Botox Needed - Champaign, IL - Very professional and easy to work with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

Really Great Results! - Champaign, IL - Dr. Gutowski is very nice, easy to talk to and understands what I want to accomplish. He is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

Money Well Spent - Champaign, IL - I chanced upon Dr. Gutowski at a local skin care clinic, and opted for Botox. I've had treatments before, but none were as satisfactory as that by Dr. Gutowski. I'm very pleased with the results, and have several people tell me how "young" and "healthy"I look. I highly recommend him. Visit Becky Monson skin care for your treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Mommy Makeover-Ideal Implants and Lipo to thighs, calves, abs and flanks - I went to two other board certified plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. G. The first doctor has his sales associate meet with new patients and peform the exam. I left the office with a quote and there was no mention of who would be performing the surgery. The other had me wait in his waiting room for an HOUR and was so rude and arrogant, there was no way I would have wanted him to perform such a personal surgery. Dr.G was not only the most down to earth, easy to talk to plastic surgeon I've met, but doctor in general. He runs his office on time which I feel is very respectful of his patients time. He listened to my concerns and was quick to answer his email with any questions I had. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and I am so thankful that I found him on RealSelf. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-23
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Breast Augmentation and Lipo to Thighs, Calves, Ankles, Stomach and Love Handles - Chicago, IL - I went to two other board certified plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. G.The first doctor has his sales associate meet with new patients and peform the exam. I left the office with a quote and there was no mention of who would be performing the surgery. The other had me wait in his waiting room for an HOUR and was so rude and arrogant, there was no way I would have wanted him to perform such a personal surgery. Dr.G was not only the most down to earth, easy to talk to plastic surgeon I've met, but doctor in general. He runs his office on time which I feel is very respectful of his patients time. He listened to my concerns and was quick to answer his email with any questions I had. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and I am so thankful that I found him on RealSelf. - - I've always had an issue with excess fat on my legs from my hips to my ankles. My upper body has always been fit and somewhat muscular but I never have been able to acheive that in my legs. So after having 3 kids including one over 40 I decided to see a plactic surgeon about my deflated breasts and address the hatred I've always had for my legs. I found an excellent doctor here on RealSelf. He listened to my concerns, anwsered all my questions and we scheduled the surgery.Everyone at the surgery center was very nice and my after care nurse was just phenomenal. Post op was real rought the first few days but by the one month mark I felt pretty much back to normal and by the second month I was back to normal. I am three months out now. I went from a small B to a full C with 350cc Ideal Implant (no lift) and lost 2 pant sizes. My calves and ankles have never been as small and defined as they are right now. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2016

After Acne Scars Filler - Chicago, IL - I had the best experience possible with Rejuvenate Med Spa, Doctor Gutowski and his stuff. The procedure I had done for my face was for my scars after acne and I tried many other procedures which I didn't see major results. After seeing Doctor Gutowski and getting most professional advice and scheduling the procedure I can tell it was the best thing for my problem. The improvement is huge and I am very happy with the results! Most definitely recommended best Doctor that actually really cared to help me and I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Second Visit to Dr G!!! I Love This Man - Chicago, IL - Words cannot describe how blessed I feel to have met Dr.G. I have never met a doctor ego truly loves what he does. I have never reviewed anything, but Dr. G was beyond worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2016

Lips Were Ruined by Another Doctor with a Bad Injection, Dr. Gutowski Fixed Them Perfectly! - Chicago, IL - I love that Dr. Gutowski is very easy to reach! He responds emails and texts within minutes usually. I never feel rushed at his office, he's super gentle and sweet! If I ever do any kind of surgery in the future, I will definitely choose him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2016

Much Needed Tummy Tuck, MR, & Lipo After 10lb Baby, 37 Mom of 2 - Chicago, IL - Throughout this entire process Dr. G has been AMAZING. From his awesome Coordinator Ellen to his wonderful bedside manner, he has been the most patient, responsive, and friendly doctor. From the first consultation he was honest about expected results, provided in detail what to expect and made himself available if I had any questions. After the procedure he personally followed up with me to see if I was ok and once again made himself available if I had any problems, questions, or concerns. I am extremely pleased with my results and I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gutowski to anyone in the Chicago area seeking a procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2016

59 Years Old. Painful Huge Breasts No Matter How Much Weight I Lost - Chicago, IL - This Dr. is wonderful, understanding and always available to address and concerns. The surgery was really pretty easy and I did not have all the issues of going to hospital. I would certainly recommend this to anyone who needs it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-23
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2016

35 Year Old Athletic Female - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski is very kind and understanding. I am very impressed that he actually takes the time to talk me to via email and phone for any questions I had which is very rare for busy plastic surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Gutowski. - - I was always self conscious about my thighs and tummy. Those areas are where I can easily gain weight esp the upper thighs. With diet and exercise, I was able to lose a bit of inches but not to where I wanted to be so I've decided to see Dr. Gutowski for a Liposuction consultation. He explained how liposuction can target my trouble zones and it is a fairly simple procedure. One thing about I was hesitant about was going under during surgery. He suggested that I can get the procedure where can localize the areas being treated and still be awake! After a week of contemplating, I've decided to move forward with the procedure. During the procedure I was a bit nervous but it went fairly quick and Dr. Gutowski was very kind and patient with my needs and concerns. Procedure happened on a Friday and went back to work that Monday. I was sore for about two weeks but nothing major to complain about. As each month went by, I would notice how my pants felt a bit looser and that is a great feeling! In conclusion I am very pleased with my Liposuction and would do it again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2016

I Waited Too Long to Do This!!! Chicago, IL - I've had a double chin my entire life!!! Even when I was much thinner, people would tell me wow, I would think you are much bigger based on my drivers license. I finally bit the bullet and had chin and neck Lipo with laser tightening. I'm only two days out and I already look like a 2.0 version of myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2015

Chin/Neck Liposuction Done with SmartLipo Triplex was a Success!!! - Chicago Cosmetic Institute Location, Chicago, IL - Dr. Karol A. Gutowski is a nice, compassionate, caring, non-judgmental doctor who listens to you and your concerns, as opposed to other surgeons who dictate what to do. He is also an incredibly talented and skillful surgeon who will give you realistic expectations and tell you what's possible and what's not. He's quick and available to answer questions over the phone and email.My advice to people having neck lipo is to choose a very experienced doctor who's board certified in plastic surgery and who does a lot of this procedure. Don't let any doctor who just took a liposuction weekend crash course perform lipo on you as it takes many years of training and experience to perform liposuction correctly. Better yet, choose Dr. Gutowski to do liposuction on you if you live in the Midwest and near the Chicago area. You will not be disappointed!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2015

47 Year Old, Children Grown and Finally Decided to Just Focus on Me!! Loving It!!! - Chicago, IL - I had a tummy tuck, breast lift(no implants) and lipo of the flanks, back and inner thighs! Dr. Grotowski is a very skilled surgeon, very down to earth and professional. He has a very caring and professional staff, Ellen is wonderful and I the procedure went very well. You will be in great hands with this gifted surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2016

Best Decision Ever Made ! - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski is a truly amazing doctor. I cannot say enough how grateful I am to have found such a caring and gifted doctor. He knows what he is doing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2016

50 Years, Mom of 3: Happy with Smart Lipo & Dr. Gutkowski/staff - Oak Brook, IL - I am four months post- op, having had Smart Lipo on my flanks (the hated love handles), lower abdomen and inner thighs. I am so happy I had this procedure. Dr. Gutowski had me completely at ease and confident in his skills; his wonderful nurse Susie was amazing during it all. There were no complications, the doctor followed up both before and after, and his nurse checked on me too. I highly recommend this doctor, and plan to have my eye-bags done by him next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

29 Years Old, Getting Married This Year, Feel Not Proportionate - Chicago, IL - He is the most professional, yet caring and concerned doctor I've EVER dealt with. I was very nervous about my procedure and he eased my worries and told me that I would look great and he would answer ANY of my questions and not to be afraid to ask. He also gave me his personal cell to text him anytime. I am so comfortable with him. I would go back for ANYTHING additional without question. I will never trust another plastic surgeon other than him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2015

800 Cc Silicon Gel Under Muscle High Profile - Northbrook, IL - I truly am thankful I found dr Gutowski he truly changed my life ! After surgery anything I needed him and his med team where there all the follow up appointments where so nice and easy Recovery was easy they always call and check up on you and if u have a question don't be scared ask cause him and his team can answer everything and anything can't wait for my next surgery ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2016

36 Years Old No Kids - Chicago, IL - Doctor G and his team are awesome. He will let you know what to do and what not do to! Honesty goes a long way! Thank you Doctor G More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

32 Year Old Mommy of 4, New Year New Me! - Schaumburg, IL - Dr.Gutowski was simply amazing, he has a very pleasant personality is well qualified to perform different types of surgical procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2015

Botox Forehead 31 Years Old. Chicago, IL - He made me feel extremely comfortable during my consultation and procedure. I highly recommend him! Everyone tells me I look amazing. Just wish I could have done this sooner. Excellent bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2015

TT Revision w Lipo, Implant Removal W Lift & Fat transfer-Chicago, IL - Dr Gutowski gave me an honest appraisal during my consultation of what he felt he could realistically do to give me the best results possible. I felt him to be honest, competent and personable. He has years of experience and is a very skilled surgeon. He answered all my questions, returned all my emails promptly and assisted with extra forms for work/FMLA. I feel he is an excellent surgeon and though still early I see dramatic results that are only going to improve with additional healing time. I'm very satisfied and will be returning to him in the fall for upper arm lipo. I recommended him to my mom for her arm lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2015

43 Year Old Runner with Saddlebags - Chicago, IL - I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Gutowski. He is completely professional, honest and easy to talk to. His staff at the Chicago Cosmetic Institute is also phenomenal. I'm so happy with Dr. Gutowski that I have additional services done: chemical peel, Botox, fractional laser and I am happy with all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2015

Discouraged with results of TT! - Chicago, IL - Dr. G is awesome. He's confident but not cocky, he takes his time and didn't make me feel rushed and he's very nice. He was the first doctor I had a consultation with. After meeting him I cancelled the consults with the other docs I had scheduled because he made me feel comfortable, he could give me the results I was looking for and he doesn't use drains. Dr. G has been great at responding to all my questions and concerns. I was discouraged with my results but I'm giving it time and staying positive since I now look so much better and clothes finally fit right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2015

Best Plastic Surgeon in Chicago-Lincoln Park Aesthetics Location - Chicago, IL - It doesn't get any better than Lincoln Park Aesthetics and Dr. G. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2014

Still getting used to being flat! :) - Dr. G has been amazing. He has confidence in his profession. He speaks to you as an individual and makes recommendations on how to get the most from your procedure. From the consult to the procedure and follow up visits, he takes his times, focuses on your questions and you never feel rushed or as though you are just another patient. He takes pride in what he does and cares about your satisfaction. He and his staff are more than accommodating and always make you feel welcome and comfortable. He was very reassuring not only to myself but also to my mother and my husband throughout the process. Wonderful care with him and I am so pleased to have found him. I got what I asked for and more. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2013

Dream Came True - Northbrook, IL - Dr. Gutowski is very professional and did excellent work on my breast reduction.Nurse, Erin, is an wonderful person to be around before and after such a stressful procedure as surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2013

!!! - Northbrook, IL - Dr. Gutowski was recommended to me by my fiance's friend. After consulting with 2 other doctors who were located nearer my home, we decided that Dr. Gutowski was our best choice. He's extremely professional. During our consult, he started discussion with the risks right away, which I thought was very informative. I felt so comfortable with him right away. We discussed what size I should get and although I hesitated with 397 cc, I was convinced later on that it would be a good fit for my frame. Day of surgery was so easy, even though I was anxious to get it over with. The follow ups with Dr. Gutowski have been successful. I'm so happy I made my decision to pick this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2013

Dr. G, the Best and Love my Results! - Northbrook, IL - My doctor was Dr. Gutowski. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2013

The Ultimate Filler - Northbrook, IL - Dr. G. provided me the kindness and professionalism which is important to me. He did not overwhelm me with information, but always answered the questions I asked to my satisfaction. Rather than just agree to what I thought I wanted, he provided his opinion in a manner which encouraged me to give more thought to my ideas. He was very easily accessible both at the office and afterhours when needed. The package of total care was far beyond my imagination. There is a lot of follow up to ensure that everything is going right. Nice sense of humor too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2013

A no drain Tummy Tuck for the Holidays - Northbrook, IL - Prior to meeting Dr. G I had two consultations with some very high profile North Shore surgeons. One of them was ok but way too expensive. The other was very highly recommended but something about him creeped me out and I didnt feel comfortable. I found Dr. G on Real Self and since the consult was free I thought I would give it a try. The instant he walked into the room I knew he was "the one". He is extremely approachable but very very confident (for those who know..he has SWAG) and I knew he would do a good job. His price was affordable and the timing in my own life was right. His staff is very nice and responsive. Its only a few days post op and I what I see now still looks like a big old mess, but I think it will smooth out and be awesome. I already know that I look 100% better in clothes and that was my goal.I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gutowski! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2013

Highly Recommend????? Dr. Gutowski & His Staff Are Awesome! - Northbrook, IL - Dr. Gutowski has been very professional, kind and caring from my first meeting with him! It has been all about my health and making sure I was happy with the results. His expertise was apparent from the consultation, through surgery and now through my follow up appointments! Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2013

I Now Have Perfect Breasts - Northbrook, IL - Dr. G is very caring and easy to talk to. I had conflicting opinions on what to do about my uneven breasts and he spent the most time in explaining my options. My breasts look even and natural now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2013

Chin Liposuction - Northbrook, IL - Dr. G was fantastic. From the start he was there for me. Unlike another plastic surgeon he didn't try to sell me the whole package. He saw that I had a double chin which was most likely from genetics and said other than your double chin there's nothing else wrong with you. If you're a guy or even a lady, go to him please. He's like the every day guys, guy. Down to earth and smart. He didn't tell me what I wanted to hear he just told me what he thought I should do to enhance my appearance. I've recommended him to my mom and my brother's girlfriend. I couldn't be happier with the results I got and how professional Dr. G was. A+++++!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2013

Wonderful Results - Northbrook, IL - Doctor Gutowski is very caring and responed to my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2013

Great Surgeon - Northbrook, IL - I had a great experience with Dr. Gutowski and the staff at MAE Plastic Surgery. I always felt totally comfortable and very well cared for. From making my appointments to the actual surgery and follow-up care, everything went smoothly. Also, my results were absolutely amazing – I could not ask for anything different or better. I highly recommend Dr. Gutowski for those looking for a great plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2013

Mommy Makeover Feb 2013 - Northbrook, IL - Hope this helps! Good luck, check out Dr.G if you're in the Chicago area. Make sure you consult as many surgeons as possible, so you know what you want and don't want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2012

I Got What I Was Hoping For - Northbrook, IL - Dr. Gutowski and his staff were very caring and made me feel safe and comfortable during the whole process. Everything was explained and all our questions were answered. The results after surgery, a Mommy Makeover, were just what I was hoping for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2011

Looking Great - Northbrook, IL - I had breast implants done in Brazil and complications followed. One implant broke and the other became hard. Dr. Gutowski fixed both and made by breasts look better then ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2011

He Fixes the Awful Work of Other Doctors - Northbrook, IL - This doctor fixed the botched up job another doctor did and made it look like the previous awful surgery never even happened. He is absolutely great!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2013

Good Choice - Northbrook, IL - Dr. Gutowski is a great surgeon, and all an around great guy. He's thoughtful, helpful, and passionate about his work. I decided that it was time for me to fix my nose. I found Dr. G on realself and e-mailed him with details about my dorsal hump that I was interested in removing. I was extremely impressed that he called me at 8pm to speak about the details of what I wanted. After a few moments of discussion, I scheduled a consultation with him. When I came in for the consultation, I was greeted pleasantly by the staff, and taken in immediately by the doctor. We discussed my options and he used computer imaging to predict my results. We decided on an open rhinoplasty, in order to remove more dorsal hump, and to refine my tip a bit because it was bulbous.Two weeks before my surgery I managed to be ridiculously late for my re-op consultation and the office was so understanding. I came in an hour and a half late but everyone smiled and had no problem with my clumsy mistake. I was taken in by Marta for a peel and right after that I saw Dr. Gutowski. I can't get over how nice everyone is at that office. It's great haha. Anyway, Dr. Gutowski saw me and explained my risks, post op instructions, etc. They gave me written instructions, and even some tips for my family and I for the post op emotional recovery time. This office goes above & beyond to make sure their patients feel comfortable.When my surgery date came, I was nervous because I've never had surgery before. My nurse Erin took me in and got me ready for the surgery. I met with my anesthesiologist (who's name I forgot) and he answered all the questions I had. As soon as I laid on the operation table, the lights went out & I woke up after the whole thing was over.In the recovery room Erin was there when I woke up & let me see my family. Dr. Gutowski came in to see me after the surgery and explained my care instructions. I was given water & oatmeal, and relaxed for a few moments longer until it was time to go. Erin gave me her phone number to reach her at anytime in case i needed any questions or help. I don't think I ever felt in the dark about anything throughout my whole experience. I totally recommend Dr. G to anyone looking for a surgeon. He, as well as his staff treat their patients very well. He even replied to me on a Sunday afternoon to an e-mail that I sent to him during my recovery about my healing concerns. (Now that's dedication (: ) Erin also called me after the surgery asking if I was feeling okay, answering all of my questions. I totally recommend him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2012

Great Determination to Solve the Problem - Northbrook, IL - Scars can happen overnight, but to fix them takes years, I have been to few doctors before I came to Dr. Gutowski, and almost all the other doctors were more determined to clean my wallet then to fix my problem. Dr. Gutowski set the price and kept the promise. Even thought I went many times for the follow up. My problem was deformed lower lip due to the car accident that occurred seven years ago. Dr. Gutowski is still working on it, and I see the improvement. Tomasz Gielazyn. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-10-31
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Dr Gutowski is the best surgeon ever God bless his hands I had 10 kids and was left with excessive ugly sagging abdomen n thabks to Dr G im a different person I had some issues because of my insecurities but Dr G was sooo professional he even made a hiuse visit to attend my needs he is an excellent surgeon n I would have another procedure with my eye God bless him n his staff More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-10-07
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2016

Great Doctor and Staff - I've had Botox done twice already at this clinic and results were great. Dr. Gutowski is very knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to explaining things. The clinic is very nice and staffed with helpful people. Dr. Gutowski spent reasonable amount of time with me explaining what's best for me when I first decided to get Botox and he didn't push me to use more expensive procedures. I highly recommended his clinic. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2016

Happy Face 40 Year Old ! :) - Chicago, IL - Dr. G is a very friendly and easy to communicate with. He wasn't pushy. Instead he takes time to listen to what you want. He gives his professional opinion and options. I wish I would've found him sooner. I wasted my time and money on another doctor, and never was happy with the results or his arrogance. Dr. G and his staff are Amazing. Talented, considerate, helpful and understanding. He is excellent and trustworthy. He definitely knows his skill very well. Oh, and unlike the other doctor who after the fillers I left looking like I was in a car accident. With Dr. G., I had various fillers, than before, and left hardly bruised. Happy I found him and his wonderful staff! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2016

26 Years Old, 5'8", 130 Lbs, 425 Cc High Profile - Chicago, IL - A week from today I will be getting breast augmentation! I go in for my final appointment tomorrow and I picked up all of my meds at the pharmacy yesterday. I'm so nervous but excited! Right now my size is a Victoria Secret 32B. I am getting 425cc silicone, high profile, under the muscle implants with incisions under the breast. I have found Realself to be such an awesome tool in helping me decide what size/type of implant and also helping me find women with similar body types who have undergone augmentation to give me an idea of what I'm looking for! I can't wait to share the rest of my journey with you guys. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2016

39 Year Old Getting Boobs for Her 40th. Chicago, IL - I am a 39 year old, 1 grown child, 5'6", about 145lbs, 36A..BARELY! So my Birthday gift to MYSELF is some BOOBIES!!..I always said I wanted some, and a few weeks ago i realized that I did not want to go into my 40's FLAT CHESTED. I am BEYOND TIRED of wearing PADDED BRAS, PADDED THIS, PADDED THAT...not being able to wear certain low cut, or off the shoulder tops or halter tops..its just a pain having to have my dresses altered, due to being so small up top. So I am scheduled for surgery with Dr Eckhardt on April 19th, and saying I CANT WAIT is the UNDERSTATEMENT OF THE CENTURY!! I CANT WAIT...I will have a couple of months to recover before my Birthday. So I'm hoping that all pain, tightness or discomfort will be gone by then and they have dropped and softened....size I'm going for is 375cc round silicone..I wanted to be FULL, but not too big. One, I don't really want to be OBVIOUS that I even had implants..and two, I don't want to have to buy new tops/clothes, and three, I want them to look VERY NATURAL..so that should put me at a C cup range..maybe even a SMALL D, which I don't want, BUT that all depends on where I buy my bras.( like at VS, I'd be a D For sure!)..but Full B, C range is all I really want. I go for my Preop in a week and a half, so I'll try on sizers again and then decide. I have several pics that I will show Dr Eckhart of what look I'm going for. I know the gummie bears are growing in popularity because they are the 'newest' thing, but I like the feel of silicone ALOT BETTER. And I feel that it will give me more of the natural bounce and jiggle and round shape that I want for a little cleavage without the need for a push up bra...so needless to say, I am SOOOOO EXCITED!!!!! JUMPING OUT MY SKIN, but trying to wait it out. Still have 23 days left..so don't want to drive myself CRAZY until the BIG DAY!!???? More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2013

Just LOVE them :) - Office and staff were very welcoming and helpful. I felt well taken care of and important to my Doctor. I did not feel rushed into anything and decisions were up to me. So far I do recommend them and I am hopeful that I will continue to recommend them :) More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2016

30yr Female, Arm Lift with Lipo on Arms, Back, Bra Line, Small Buffalo Hump, Abdomen and Flanks! - Chicago, IL - I'm a 30 year old female that has battled with large and saggy arms my whole life. My grandmother had them so bad, they would flap in the wind. Thanks, babciu. My weight has also frequently fluctuated throughout my life, so I do have a lot of extra skin with pockets of fat. My boyfriend and I have begun talking of wedding plans, which means now is the time to do something about this and give myself time to heal before a wedding happens.I searched for a long time for different doctors. I made consultation appointments with three and then narrowed it down to Dr. Gutowski. I was pretty nervous going into the appointment, but once I was in the appointment room, it made me feel relaxed. He was extremely easy to talk to and down to Earth. He won't try to sell you crap you don't need, either. He and his patient care coordinator, Ellen, are fabulous at keeping in touch and getting back to me with any questions or concerns. Ellen has been great at getting me accommodated with my crazy schedule and getting surgery set up for the perfect date so I can recover over my vacation. I am having multiple procedures done, so I will create a review/post for both and will keep them updated simultaneously. I will try to get photos posted as soon as possible.I know a lot of people are curious about costs of plastic surgery. I will be put under general anesthesia since I am having so much done at once, so my procedure is costing a bit more than if you were to do any of these separately under local anesthesia. Also keep in mind, the cost can fluctuate based on each customer and their exact needs. Here is the breakdown of costs:Arm Lift: $6,000 with $2,752 anesthesia feeLipo to back, bra line, hump: $3000 with $1,350 anesthesia feeLipo to abdomen and flanks: $4,000 with $1,350 anesthesia feeBecause I am having all done at the same time, because I mentioned RealSelf and because I am allowing them use of my before and after photos, it dropped the total from $18, 452 down to $15, 704. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-29
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2015

Upcoming Body Lift/Circumferential Tummy Tuck, Feeling Excited! - Chicago, IL - I'm having a body lift/circumferential tummy tuck in 4 days with Dr. G. After having lost 108 lbs, I'm finally getting rid of the loose skin hanging around my abdomen and back. My final goal is to at last be able to show my full six pack(only my upper abs are visible now ), which I feel is being covered by hanging loose skin and maybe very little fat left in that area. I worked my butt off exercising and dieting for almost 3 years and I feel now is the time to finally show and be proud of the results of all my hard work.I got my prescriptions filled, a recovery area set up in my home with a recliner, books and magazines to pass the time, arnica montana , and bromelain supplements. Does anybody have any other suggestions, advice for my upcoming surgery? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2016

Expertise Laced in Kindness - I highly recommend Dr. Gutowski because of his expertise and his caring attitude.The location is great and the facility is very warm and inviting as well. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2015

Just had a Body Lift/Circumferential Tummy Tuck with Lipo Included , Feeling Excited! - Chicago, IL - I'm having a body lift/circumferential tummy tuck in 4 days with Dr. G. After having lost 108 lbs, I'm finally getting rid of the loose skin hanging around my abdomen and back. My final goal is to at last be able to show my full six pack(only my upper abs are visible now ), which I feel is being covered by hanging loose skin and maybe very little fat left in that area. I worked my butt off exercising and dieting for almost 3 years and I feel now is the time to finally show and be proud of the results of all my hard work.I got my prescriptions filled, a recovery area set up in my home with a recliner, books and magazines to pass the time, arnica montana , and bromelain supplements. Does anybody have any other suggestions, advice for my upcoming surgery? More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2015

I'm 33 and Weigh 168, 5'2 I Use to Be 220 So Had a Bit of a Weight Lose, One Daughter 14 Yrs - Chicago, IL - Well I'm I'm the works of getting a breast lift with small implants, I had a "supposely" Breast lift in 2012 but not a good job and ugly scars :(Anyway my bra size now is 36d / 36dd, I have large breast just no volume they are so flat!!! Anyway I wanna be the size I am now just higher and fluffier, I want that hump on top of my breast so my surgeon says a bl and a small implant will give me the look I want I just don't want to be any bigger I mean if it's slightly bigger it's fine I don't wanna be where they look like big ol' balloons , he's suggesting 300 cc's but I kind of feel that maybe that's too big of I'm already a d/dd I heard that 300cc's is a small B , I feel that with the bl my cup size might go down In size so I want to replace that lost size with a small implant , has anyone been close to my size and gotten this done? What were your results? Please help!!! Surgery is feb 5th More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2014

Searching in OH, Michigan, Pittsburgh and Chicago!! - I just love Dr. G, he is a very caring, considerate and very approachable person. There has never been a time that I have gotten in touch with him, whether it be by phone or email, that he did not get in touch with me, and for that I am very grateful.I would strongly reccommend him to anyone and everyone. He did not try to push anything on me that I did not need, and his prices are very reasonable,not that, that was the main issue, because health is more important....and he does offer a $1,000 off if you mention RealSelf, that's another plus!!!There is no arrogance detected, and his staff is very accomodating also.My time is fast approaching and I am very excited and I can rest well knowing that I have God first, and him second in bringing me through this....that is all for now, and I surely will be posting more on this great doctor in the near future!!!!Two thumbs up, high fives and whatever else I can give to him!!!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2014

5'5", 158lbs, age 29 No Kids-- Lipo: Thighs Abdomen Flanks. Chicago, IL - I had always been a chubby child and never had a flat stomach as a teen or adult. I went from a sedentary lifestyle in college to running 6 miles a day, 6 days a week while I was in law school. I got down to a shredded muscular 138, but because of my pear shape I had zero boobs. Despite my shredded physique then, I still had a small lower belly pooch and a pocket of fat on my anterior thighs (right on the top front, near the inner thigh area). These fat pockets have pretty much been my constant companions my whole life.Now that I'm working full time in a position that requires 50% travel, I have a lot less time on my hands for fitness. I still make time for running--I did the Marathon last year and a half marathon in September. In addition to the other races I've done this year, I have a 9-mile race scheduled for November 9 too. But I've gone up to 158 with a lot more fat spread to the thighs. Those fat-pocket-friends have gotten even bigger. I rarely wear pants to work as I find them too uncomfortable. The fabric bunches in my crotch area because those fat pockets push them up, and they wear out more quickly where my thighs rub together.I decided on lipo after weight training this summer. I have been trying to change my diet to more protein and fewer carbs, still maintaining enough to support my running hobby. Though I've seen some results, I want to see what my body would look like without these fat deposits. I didn't want to wait until after I had children in order to see these results either because--well--why should I postpone my life now for an uncertain future? I've talked it over with my boyfriend of two and a half years who is nervous but sweet and supportive, and I'm ready to make this investment in my appearance.Anyway, over the course of about a month, I visited 4 different plastic surgeons in the Chicago area to discuss what I wanted them to do and to get some quotes. The first 2 surgeons I visited were not really interested in taking on my thighs. It strikes me that anything other than the lateral thighs--saddlebags I guess--is too tough aesthetically to yield a solid result. I looked at scores of pictures here and other places and saw a lot of botched jobs. My thighs generally are great and I don't want to screw them up, so I looked for a surgeon who had done good-looking thigh jobs in the same areas that I really liked.I encountered one surgeon who I seriously considered, but though we had great rapport, she only wanted to give me a tiny waist--not really essential to this process. I ended up finding only one surgeon who would agree to take on my thigh job. He has great reviews, some good-looking thigh job photos for this area (which were mostly done as entire-thigh sculpting), and he seemed confident without being an @$$hole about it. He basically offered me exactly what I wanted: a better, more sculpted version of me. I don't need to look like I've had work done, just have better contour in these areas. He was realistic about what he could do and he told me I didn't need other work in other areas. No hard sell on a BBL here either (I have a nice booty that I like very much!). I told him I appreciated his honesty about his own skill and about the gimmicks of lipo as a whole. He offered me the option of local anesthetic as opposed to general, and he gave me a decent price compared to some of the other quotes I received. If you've spent any time on this site or on the internet in general, you'll notice that there aren't many Black folks who have gone under the knife or who are willing to post their stories. I'm here to do just that. I asked my doc about scarring, and he's told me that he stitches up the incision sites to avoid dark scarring around the incision areas. We'll see how that works out. I'm nervous, to be sure. I scheduled my surgery on a date that I'd previously scheduled off, and I'm set to travel for the holidays about 9 days after that. I hope that I'm healed enough to feel ok to travel and not look like I just took a beating once I get in front of my family. I plan to keep this thing updated with the hope that other people will get some use out of my story.Here goes. More

*Unless otherwise indicated, images are models. In cases where before and after pictures are shown, these are actual patients. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.