Karol Gutowski, MD, FACS

BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON
773-985-3993
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Karol A. Gutowski

Nationally-awarded Chicago plastic surgeon, Dr. Karol Gutowski, strives to be known as one of the top plastic surgeons in the Chicago area. Dr. Gutowski has been named as a "Top Doctor" by numerous publications, including U.S News and World Report. Because of his skill and excellence, Dr. Gutowski provides each patient with the aesthetic look they desire, meeting their enhancement goals. Our customers express to us time and time again how thrilled they are with their results, and we are grateful for every review we receive from our valued patients. We invite you to view what other patients have said about their experiences to assist you in your decision to have cosmetic surgery.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-11910718
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2016

I had the best experience possible with Rejuvenate Med Spa, Doctor Gutowski and his stuff. The procedure I had done for my face was for my scars after acne and I tried many other procedures which I didn't see major results. After seeing Doctor Gutowski and getting most professional advice and scheduling the procedure I can tell it was the best thing for my problem. The improvement is huge and I am very happy with the results! Most definitely recommended best Doctor that actually really cared to help me and I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you so much!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11890989
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2016

My experience at Rejuvenate Med Spa has been amazing since day 1. I love coming to this spa! The spa is very clean and the ladies are always pleasant and welcoming. Laura is great she is very friendly and does her job amazingly. I've done the Micro needling (4 treatments) and i love it. i am amaze with the results. I've also done 2 chemical peels and my skin feels amazing. and I just finished 4 treatments for laser removal and I am extremely happy with the results. i am Looking forward to trying more procedures, rejuvenate med spa is my best friend. i highly recommend this place if you want to GLOW!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10736568
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2016

There are not enough words as to the incredible scale of customer service and attention to detail! I walked out, literally, a different woman! You get looking and glowing! Would have never believed it if I didn't experience it! I suffer from rosacea and my skin was really catered to! Amazing results, amazing women! Thank you Laura for making me look so great!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10332404
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2016

Quick service, already feel a difference, super great receptionist More

5.0
Review from NC  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2016

I had SmartLipo and fat transfer with Dr. Gutowski about a month ago and am extremely pleased with my results. Right from the beginning, Dr. Gutowski made me feel comfortable. He was professional and down to earth throughout my entire experience. During the procedure, I felt that he was thorough and conscious of my needs. My results look fabulous. My scars are well hidden and tiny. I would highly recommend Dr. Gutowski and Rejuvenate Med Spa for SmartLipo, fat transfer, or any other cosmetic procedure. I plan on returning for a "Mommy Makeover" after I have children. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10310303
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2016

Wonderful Doctor! Great experience! Very knowledgeable and friendly staff!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5440795
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2015

I had SmartLipo and fat transfer with Dr. Gutowski about a month ago and am extremely pleased with my results. Right from the beginning, Dr. Gutowski made me feel comfortable. He was professional and down to earth throughout my entire experience. During the procedure, I felt that he was thorough and conscious of my needs. My results look fabulous. My scars are well hidden and tiny. I would highly recommend Dr. Gutowski and Rejuvenate Med Spa for SmartLipo, fat transfer, or any other cosmetic procedure. I plan on returning for a "Mommy Makeover" after I have children. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9576705
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2016

Everyone was very professional and personable. I would recommend rejuvenate med spa to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9992195
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2016

I'm doing the Brazilian laser hair removal with Judy Kim! She is very professional and makes me feel comfortable with showing her everything multiple visits if you know what I mean. The results have worked wonders so far! The place is very clean and would recommend going there. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8171498
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2015

I am so pleased with both procedures. Laura Hunnewell was very understanding and put me at ease explaining exactly what to expect. She and her colleagues have the knowledge and ability to deliver the results you are looking for. A very relaxed yet professional atmosphere. This is THE med spa to go if you are looking to take care of yourself. I'll definitely be back. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5226092
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2015

My experience with Laura Hunnewell is always so pleasant. She has given me the education and confidence to get my skin where it needs to be. I came in for a dermasweep and ill be back next month for another! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5226093
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2015

Laura Hunnewell introduced me to the Skin Pen, and I am greatful! My skin looked and felt better within hours. The next day, and the next day after that was even better! I recommend Laura and her fabulous skills and knowledge with the Skin Pen. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5226096
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2015

I had a wonderful experience with Laura on my first DermaSweep treatment. While providing a soothing, calming environment, she took the extra time to explain the treatment and its effects on the skin. My skin appeared clear and smoother than ever before...even days after - I will definitely be back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5226082
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2015

My experience with Laura Hunnewell was exceptional. I had the Epionce Lite Peel Refresh. It was refreshing and that showed in my skin. She was extremely knowledgeable and counseled me on products and structures to keep my skin healthy and glowing. I will absolutely be back for more! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5226087
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2015

Had Botox in my forehead and crow's feet the other day at this spa and cannot say enough good thing about the RN, Susie, who worked on me. The place is really cool. Bought a gift card for my wife who has been wanting to try micro-needling. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6411473
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2015

I was at the Med Spa recently for the Melasma laser treatment and had the best experience! The Spa is gorgeous and the staff went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable every step of the way. The Esthetician and Nurse were very confident and kept me informed about the treatment and after care. I am very pleased with the results and have recommended it to several friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5226091
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2014

Love my laser hair removal results! I would recommend this place to anyone! Friendly, courteous staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5226076
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2013

Charisse is staying current on the lastest and most innovative techniques for injecting Botox and Juvederm, thanks to ArqueDerma! O-M-G! LOVE THIS ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5226088
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2013

Charisse is the best! I have been going to her for Botox and fillers for 5 years now. I used to live in Chicago but I moved to San Francisco 2 years ago and I fly back just so I can have my treatment done by Charisse. Totally flawless and gentle, not to mention how knowledgeable she is in skin care, plastic surgery, and aesthetics in general. I would recommend Charisse to anyone and wouldn't trust anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5226090
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2013

So far I've had one Brazilian LHR session with Michelle. She was so professional, and the place was very clean and quiet. I felt very comfortable here despite the fact that I was baring my lady parts. Will definitely be completing my 5 additional sessions, and I will try to report back on the success. The machine they use is new, large, quick, and powerful, so apparently they're having great results so far. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5226095
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2013

LPA was an absolutely wonderful experience!! Michelle was amazing and made me feel completely comfortable. It was nice, clean, and has a great upscale Lincoln Park vibe. In preparation for my upcoming wedding, I wouldn't trust my bridal skin with anyone else. Ha. 5 stars and hats off to LPA... I can't wait to go back! More

*Unless otherwise indicated, images are models. In cases where before and after pictures are shown, these are actual patients. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.