Karol Gutowski, MD, FACS

BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON
773-985-3993
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chicago, IL Plastic Surgeon Dr. Karol A. Gutowski

Nationally-awarded Chicago plastic surgeon, Dr. Karol Gutowski, strives to be known as one of the top plastic surgeons in the Chicago area. Dr. Gutowski has been named as a "Top Doctor" by numerous publications, including U.S News and World Report. Because of his skill and excellence, Dr. Gutowski provides each patient with the aesthetic look they desire, meeting their enhancement goals. Our customers express to us time and time again how thrilled they are with their results, and we are grateful for every review we receive from our valued patients. We invite you to view what other patients have said about their experiences to assist you in your decision to have cosmetic surgery.

Filter144 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

I feel natural, and I can't put a price tag on how I feel with self confidence - After having 4 kids naturally I was uncomfortable with how my body looked. Nursing had depleted my breasts and my belly button still stuck out like I was 9 months pregnant. My husband and I agree that my body needed some attention. I needed a breast augmentation and surgery to push my belly button back in. After an intensive research process which also included 4 in-person consultations in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2018

I Had an Amazing Experience - Everything was so perfect, I'm so happy!!! I'm really recommending him so nice and very professional. Before I felt so insecure but now everything is perfect so now I can start feeling secure and I know what I want the procedure it's not that bad and not really painful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2018

Friendly, Professional and In Touch - Dr. Gutowski is genuinely a warm, considerate and pays close attention to your goals. He took the time to review options with me, explained the procedure and made himself readily available Incase I had any questions that may come up after my consultation. He personally called me after my procedure to ask how I was doing. Dr. Gutowski is a true professional in his field, and keeps the human... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2017

48;3 Kids ,had Horrible Scar from Apendix - Dr.Gutovski is just awesome.I had lipo with laser done few days before Full tummy tuck . This Doctor is very caring and takes care of his patients .You can feel that he is there for you with anything you need. For me this tummy tuck was important to get my self confidence back.I’m on my second day of tummy tuck recovery ,yesterday on day of the surgery Dr Gutovski came to see me at my home i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2017

Breast Augmentation - My experience with Dr. Gutowski was absolutely perfect. Before consulting with him, I had already visited 3 other plastic surgeons in the Chicago area and still wasn’t set on any of them. Once I met with Dr. Gutowski, I knew right away he was going to be the surgeon I chose. He spent so much time with me explaining everything I needed to know about the procedure including the different i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2017

Wouldn't go to anyone else - I saw Dr Gutowski in the Champaign office. He is awesome. He listens to you and what you are wanting to acheive. I have always had a hollowness under my eyes and it has gotten worse with age and medical problems. He gave me Radiesse under my eyes. He has a special technique that gets the filler where it needs to be with very little pain. It looks great! I also had Restylane Lyft for lip... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2017

Breast Implant Revision - Honestly, if you are looking for the best, look no further because I can’t recommend him enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2017

Best PS in Illinois - Chicago, IL - After consulting 4 other doctors I knew my search was over when I met Dr. Gutowski. His bedside manners were impeccable, he asked the right questions, was realistic with me, and kept me informed the whole time. I knew my case wouldn't be easy because I have a pre-existing condition that causes Chronic Anemia. For my story to be a success I needed a PS who excels at what he does, and 4 weeks... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2017

Couldn't be happier! - Could not be more grateful that I choose Dr. Gutowski to perform my explant. Long story short...I have always wanted breast implants and then one day decided to do it. However, they came out bigger than what I had wanted and after 3 years and just couldn't do it anymore. Hard to sleep, workout, breathe..just wanted them out. I chose Dr. Gutowski because I felt comfortable with him and his... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

56 Year Old Women. Lost 90 Pounds on my Own - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski was so passionate about his work. I felt safe and informed at all times. I had received all my before and aftercare instructions immediately. I had almost ten hours of surgery and walked out of surgery center that day. The recovery took awhile but the pain was manageable. The doctor answered all calls and emails personally. Amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

I had a great experience! - Chicago, IL - I absolutely love Dr.G. His staff is so kind and professional. Dr.G is so sweet and very precise with his procedures and he has great bedside manner. He makes sure all your questions and concerns are answered and he gives you access to him whenever you need him. He helped transition my body back into its natural state. The staff and hisself is great with working with you on the things you need... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

Stick With The Best - When choosing a plastic surgeon, stick with the best. After many consultations, Dr. G immediately felt like the right choice. The process was so smooth and I was well taken care of by him and the staff, before and even after the procedure. No questions went unanswered so the day of the surgery I felt prepared. The results speak for themselves, I'm so happy with my curves. Recovery was harder... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2017

Tummy tuck - Dr gutowski has a great team and he is very down to earth, caring, and very skilled had what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2017

DR Gutowski is absolutely great !!! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Total artist! Wonderful experience! - I would recommend Dr. Gutowski to anyone! Total professional and artist! Wonderful bedside manner, caring, and skilled! Dr. G went above and beyond with my procedures. I had a body lift, breast lift, lipo, and fat transfer to breast. I was up the same day. I believe due to no drain use and a great surgery center- River North Surgery Center! Ellen, his business manager, makes everything seamless! Worth the drive or flight to see this doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14172252
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr G , Ellen and the entire staff are outstanding! Good not be happy with everything thus far and looking forward to continued visits!! Professional, efficient , effective and friendly.. what more could you ask for!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 17, 2016

The most professional service available. Staff and equipment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

Tummy Tuck with Lipo 55 Year Old - Oak brook, Illinois - Dr. Gutowski is one of the best plastic surgeons in the Chicago area (if not the best). His skills are unmatched, but it's his kindness, availability and support that set him apart. He listens to his patients and delivers on his promises! He always made time for me and never made me feel as though I was a burden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2016

27/f/neck/chin Lip - 4 Weeks Post Op - VERY PLEASED - 5 stars for everything, my favorite thing is how responsive and how much he cares about each patient. He gives his personal cell after surgery and answers all follow up questions and concerns right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

Pleased with my Lipo! - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski and his staff were so friendly! The best part is that Dr. G is great with answering any questions/concerns when needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2016

Age Spots - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski was thorough and honest in his assessment of my concerns. He sincerely listened to my list of issues so we decided to tackle age spots first. I have every confidence in Dr. G and trust him explicitly. In a matter of weeks, I have already seen an improvement in the spots fading! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

Smart Lipo on Arms and Calves - Oak Brook, IL - Dr. Gutowski and his entire staff were just wonderful. His expertise and caring demeanor has allowed me to finally have normal-sized arms and calves. There aren't many doctors out there who specialize in arms and calves, and not all results are good. I couldn't be happier with my results! The technique Dr. Gutowski uses maximizes both, fat loss and skin shrinkage. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13265582
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

I am very happy with all procedures at the office!! They have all the best technology, great knowledgeable staff, and great doctors!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2016

Great Doctor, Friendly Staff, EXCELLENT WORK! - Chicago, IL - I highly recommend Dr. Gutowski. His office in the Chicago area is easy to get to and the service is terrific. I drove 2 1/2 hours to have this procedure, and would do it again in an instant. More importantly, I will continue going to him any time I need special cosmetic care....and I highly recommend you consult with him to see what he can do for you :))) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13106768
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr G works very fast and is highly rated! He is one of the BEST plastic surgeons in the Chicagoland area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2016

Botox and Filler - Champaign, IL - Dr. Gutowski is Amazing! I first found him on this website as I was looking to get minor work done. I had planned on driving to Chicago, but was pleasantly surprised that he sees patients 2x/month in Champaign at Becky Monson Skin Care. Perfect! I received Botox injections for my lines between my eyebrows and also to drop my upper lip down a little. I also received filler for my upper lip and am absolutely thrilled with the results. He is extremely professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I plan to get more work done- trust me, he is Fantastic!! Don't wait- Go see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2016

Botox Did Wonders for Me - Champaign, IL - I was introduced to Dr. Gutowski through Becky Monson Skin Care. Dr. Gutowski is a gifted and caring professional. He and Becky Monson make a good team and they always make sure that you understand the procedures. They strive to make you comfortable and add humor as well as professionalism. Our community is lucky to have Becky Monson Skin Care and through her Dr. Karol Gutowski. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2016

22 Years Old, Acne Scars - Champaign, IL - I met with Dr. Gutowski for a consultation appointment with Becky Monson and was very pleased. They made me very comfortable and answered all my questions. I am and still very pleased with how great they've been with me since I started my treatements. I'm still getting treatments done and I'm very satisfied with how the progress is coming along! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2016

Loved my experience! Very relaxing atmosphere. Everyone was so friendly. Rhonda is the best. She is very professional and made me feel relaxed. Great work!! Thanks. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12792332
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2016

I recently had my first experience at Lincoln Park Aesthetics. I purchased a Groupon for a custom facial and upon my arrival was greeted by a very friendly staff. The front desk staff was super knowledgeable and answered questions while I was waiting for my tech. I inquired about product and other promotions and the receptionist was extremely helpful. My tech, I think her name was Megan, did a great job and my skin felt very clean after my treatment. I will definitely be back for another treatment. Thank you. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-27
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2016

Mommy Makeover-Breast Augmentation and Lipo to thighs, calves, abs and flanks - I went to two other board certified plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. G.The first doctor has his sales associate meet with new patients and peform the exam. I left the office with a quote and there was no mention of who would be performing the surgery. The other had me wait in his waiting room for an HOUR and was so rude and arrogant, there was no way I would have wanted him to perform such a personal surgery. Dr.G was not only the most down to earth, easy to talk to plastic surgeon I've met, but doctor in general. He runs his office on time which I feel is very respectful of his patients time. He listened to my concerns and was quick to answer his email with any questions I had. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and I am so thankful that I found him on RealSelf. - - I've always had an issue with excess fat on my legs from my hips to my ankles. My upper body has always been fit and somewhat muscular but I never have been able to acheive that in my legs. So after having 3 kids including one over 40 I decided to see a plactic surgeon about my deflated breasts and address the hatred I've always had for my legs. I found an excellent doctor here on RealSelf. He listened to my concerns, anwsered all my questions and we scheduled the surgery.Everyone at the surgery center was very nice and my after care nurse was just phenomenal. Post op was real rought the first few days but by the one month mark I felt pretty much back to normal and by the second month I was back to normal. I am three months out now. I went from a small B to a full C with 350cc Ideal Implant (no lift) and lost 2 pant sizes. My calves and ankles have never been as small and defined as they are right now. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2016

I found Rejuvenate upon seeking a groupon for laser hair removal. I called to make the appointment and they were so incredibly sweet on the phone, even after I let them know I was planning to purchase the groupon (most places don't treat you the same when you use groupon). Nevertheless, I have been coming here since January for a few things and I love everyone that works here. Christine, Sam, Laura and Rhonda are all so wonderful. Rhonda is an amazing nurse and is so talented and knowledgable with injectables. Sam is a sweetheart and you'll never hear her complain about staying late to do my laser hair removal (thanks Sam!) And from what I've heard, Laura is second to none when it comes to anything related to facials! Christine is so sweet and always greets everyone with a smile. I highly recommend rejuvenate! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12603963
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

Let me preface this by saying, I'm not easily impressed and I don't really respond well to ass kissing, phoniness or being judged based on how you look, the clothes you wear, the car you drive or how much money you are perceived to have. Let's face it, this is Lincoln Park, at times money talks and people can be fake and judgemental. I by no means have the leveI of income as many of the Lincoln Park moms that walk in and out of this place, but I was happy to still feel just as important of a customer. The staff is genuine, respectful and treat you like gold, even if you come in with a Groupon, wearing a baseball cap, no jewelry or makeup and cheap target clothing, LOL. The staff is not here to sell you anything or to be judgemental. Instead they provide whatever services you would like in order to help you feel better about yourself and make the improvements that you seek. I was pleasantly surprised! I've been receiving laser hair removal services from Meaghan and I can't say enough about her or this practice. Their office is always clean, staff is always friendly and on-time and the treatments are effective. I've had laser hair removal several times many, many years ago. Since then, the technology has improved greatly. Now there is minimal discomfort and the laser covers much more area, making the procedure much faster. Meaghan is super sweet, super knowledgable and is pleasant to talk to. I highly recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics and again, am happy that although they serve super "high end" clients, they make everyone feel important and valuable, even if you aren't spending a lot of money there. This will be my go-to place for all of my skincare needs going forward! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

Botox Needed - Champaign, IL - Very professional and easy to work with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

Maggie Romano has a kind and steady approach which creates an environment of collaboration in which she combines her talent and skill to produce astounding results.I am grateful to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

Really Great Results! - Champaign, IL - Dr. Gutowski is very nice, easy to talk to and understands what I want to accomplish. He is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2016

Money Well Spent - Champaign, IL - I chanced upon Dr. Gutowski at a local skin care clinic, and opted for Botox. I've had treatments before, but none were as satisfactory as that by Dr. Gutowski. I'm very pleased with the results, and have several people tell me how "young" and "healthy"I look. I highly recommend him. Visit Becky Monson skin care for your treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2016

Prompt appointments , convenient location. Helpful staff , explaining everything and making a client feel comfortable ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Mommy Makeover-Ideal Implants and Lipo to thighs, calves, abs and flanks - I went to two other board certified plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. G. The first doctor has his sales associate meet with new patients and peform the exam. I left the office with a quote and there was no mention of who would be performing the surgery. The other had me wait in his waiting room for an HOUR and was so rude and arrogant, there was no way I would have wanted him to perform such a personal surgery. Dr.G was not only the most down to earth, easy to talk to plastic surgeon I've met, but doctor in general. He runs his office on time which I feel is very respectful of his patients time. He listened to my concerns and was quick to answer his email with any questions I had. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and I am so thankful that I found him on RealSelf. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2016

I had the privilege working with Rhonda. She is just amazing! So sweet and compassionate. Does not push procedures on you. Will recommend what is best for you. I walked out feeling awesome on what she had done.  Have gone back to her twice already that's how happy I am. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13295294
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2016

Great surgeon. He trained me while he was at Northwestern. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-23
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Breast Augmentation and Lipo to Thighs, Calves, Ankles, Stomach and Love Handles - Chicago, IL - I went to two other board certified plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. G.The first doctor has his sales associate meet with new patients and peform the exam. I left the office with a quote and there was no mention of who would be performing the surgery. The other had me wait in his waiting room for an HOUR and was so rude and arrogant, there was no way I would have wanted him to perform such a personal surgery. Dr.G was not only the most down to earth, easy to talk to plastic surgeon I've met, but doctor in general. He runs his office on time which I feel is very respectful of his patients time. He listened to my concerns and was quick to answer his email with any questions I had. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and I am so thankful that I found him on RealSelf. - - I've always had an issue with excess fat on my legs from my hips to my ankles. My upper body has always been fit and somewhat muscular but I never have been able to acheive that in my legs. So after having 3 kids including one over 40 I decided to see a plactic surgeon about my deflated breasts and address the hatred I've always had for my legs. I found an excellent doctor here on RealSelf. He listened to my concerns, anwsered all my questions and we scheduled the surgery.Everyone at the surgery center was very nice and my after care nurse was just phenomenal. Post op was real rought the first few days but by the one month mark I felt pretty much back to normal and by the second month I was back to normal. I am three months out now. I went from a small B to a full C with 350cc Ideal Implant (no lift) and lost 2 pant sizes. My calves and ankles have never been as small and defined as they are right now. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2016

After Acne Scars Filler - Chicago, IL - I had the best experience possible with Rejuvenate Med Spa, Doctor Gutowski and his stuff. The procedure I had done for my face was for my scars after acne and I tried many other procedures which I didn't see major results. After seeing Doctor Gutowski and getting most professional advice and scheduling the procedure I can tell it was the best thing for my problem. The improvement is huge and I am very happy with the results! Most definitely recommended best Doctor that actually really cared to help me and I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you so much!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11942169
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2016

Can't say enough positive things about LPA ! Not a regular visitor to "Med-Spa's" - so obviously a little apprehensive about booking... But after Micro-Needling and Ultherapy from Jenna and Dysport from Maggie could not be happier. Amazing staff and facility - More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11910718
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2016

I had the best experience possible with Rejuvenate Med Spa, Doctor Gutowski and his stuff. The procedure I had done for my face was for my scars after acne and I tried many other procedures which I didn't see major results. After seeing Doctor Gutowski and getting most professional advice and scheduling the procedure I can tell it was the best thing for my problem. The improvement is huge and I am very happy with the results! Most definitely recommended best Doctor that actually really cared to help me and I couldn't be happier with the results. Thank you so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Second Visit to Dr G!!! I Love This Man - Chicago, IL - Words cannot describe how blessed I feel to have met Dr.G. I have never met a doctor ego truly loves what he does. I have never reviewed anything, but Dr. G was beyond worth it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11922405
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2016

In the process of getting a tattoo removed. Erin is great! Highly recommend her and Lincoln Park Aesthetics. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11890989
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2016

My experience at Rejuvenate Med Spa has been amazing since day 1. I love coming to this spa! The spa is very clean and the ladies are always pleasant and welcoming. Laura is great she is very friendly and does her job amazingly. I've done the Micro needling (4 treatments) and i love it. i am amaze with the results. I've also done 2 chemical peels and my skin feels amazing. and I just finished 4 treatments for laser removal and I am extremely happy with the results. i am Looking forward to trying more procedures, rejuvenate med spa is my best friend. i highly recommend this place if you want to GLOW!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2016

Lips Were Ruined by Another Doctor with a Bad Injection, Dr. Gutowski Fixed Them Perfectly! - Chicago, IL - I love that Dr. Gutowski is very easy to reach! He responds emails and texts within minutes usually. I never feel rushed at his office, he's super gentle and sweet! If I ever do any kind of surgery in the future, I will definitely choose him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11870396
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2016

My experience at Rejuvenate Med Spa has been amazing since day 1. I love coming to this spa! The spa is very clean and the ladies are always pleasant and welcoming. Laura is great she is very friendly and does her job amazingly. I've done the Micro needling (4 treatments) and i love it. i am amaze with the results. I've also done 2 chemical peels and my skin feels amazing. and I just finished 4 treatments for laser removal and I am extremely happy with the results. i am Looking forward to trying more procedures, rejuvenate med spa is my best friend. i highly recommend this place if you want to GLOW!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2016

Much Needed Tummy Tuck, MR, & Lipo After 10lb Baby, 37 Mom of 2 - Chicago, IL - Throughout this entire process Dr. G has been AMAZING. From his awesome Coordinator Ellen to his wonderful bedside manner, he has been the most patient, responsive, and friendly doctor. From the first consultation he was honest about expected results, provided in detail what to expect and made himself available if I had any questions. After the procedure he personally followed up with me to see if I was ok and once again made himself available if I had any problems, questions, or concerns. I am extremely pleased with my results and I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gutowski to anyone in the Chicago area seeking a procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2016

59 Years Old. Painful Huge Breasts No Matter How Much Weight I Lost - Chicago, IL - This Dr. is wonderful, understanding and always available to address and concerns. The surgery was really pretty easy and I did not have all the issues of going to hospital. I would certainly recommend this to anyone who needs it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-23
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2016

35 Year Old Athletic Female - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski is very kind and understanding. I am very impressed that he actually takes the time to talk me to via email and phone for any questions I had which is very rare for busy plastic surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Gutowski. - - I was always self conscious about my thighs and tummy. Those areas are where I can easily gain weight esp the upper thighs. With diet and exercise, I was able to lose a bit of inches but not to where I wanted to be so I've decided to see Dr. Gutowski for a Liposuction consultation. He explained how liposuction can target my trouble zones and it is a fairly simple procedure. One thing about I was hesitant about was going under during surgery. He suggested that I can get the procedure where can localize the areas being treated and still be awake! After a week of contemplating, I've decided to move forward with the procedure. During the procedure I was a bit nervous but it went fairly quick and Dr. Gutowski was very kind and patient with my needs and concerns. Procedure happened on a Friday and went back to work that Monday. I was sore for about two weeks but nothing major to complain about. As each month went by, I would notice how my pants felt a bit looser and that is a great feeling! In conclusion I am very pleased with my Liposuction and would do it again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2016

I Waited Too Long to Do This!!! Chicago, IL - I've had a double chin my entire life!!! Even when I was much thinner, people would tell me wow, I would think you are much bigger based on my drivers license. I finally bit the bullet and had chin and neck Lipo with laser tightening. I'm only two days out and I already look like a 2.0 version of myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2015

Chin/Neck Liposuction Done with SmartLipo Triplex was a Success!!! - Chicago Cosmetic Institute Location, Chicago, IL - Dr. Karol A. Gutowski is a nice, compassionate, caring, non-judgmental doctor who listens to you and your concerns, as opposed to other surgeons who dictate what to do. He is also an incredibly talented and skillful surgeon who will give you realistic expectations and tell you what's possible and what's not. He's quick and available to answer questions over the phone and email.My advice to people having neck lipo is to choose a very experienced doctor who's board certified in plastic surgery and who does a lot of this procedure. Don't let any doctor who just took a liposuction weekend crash course perform lipo on you as it takes many years of training and experience to perform liposuction correctly. Better yet, choose Dr. Gutowski to do liposuction on you if you live in the Midwest and near the Chicago area. You will not be disappointed!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11199071
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

Lauren is amazing. She takes time to fully treat all the area and covers everywhere. Having worked with other doctors, I fully recommend her for any laser treatment you want More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2015

47 Year Old, Children Grown and Finally Decided to Just Focus on Me!! Loving It!!! - Chicago, IL - I had a tummy tuck, breast lift(no implants) and lipo of the flanks, back and inner thighs! Dr. Grotowski is a very skilled surgeon, very down to earth and professional. He has a very caring and professional staff, Ellen is wonderful and I the procedure went very well. You will be in great hands with this gifted surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2016

This place is amazing! I had a procedure with RHonda and I was very nervous about it. She explained everything to me and was super nice. The RESULTS are EXCeLLENT!!! Very natural. I love my look! I will be coming here on a regular basis. The staff at rejuvenate goes above and beyond to answer questions. Very friendly place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10837828
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2016

Love Jenna @LPA she's so knowledgeable about the service/s she's providing. I'm having laser hair removal. I've completed 6 sessions on my arm pits and now just purchased a new package for my upper lip area. I feel safe and comfortable with her and I also adore the friendly owners. I will be recommending this place to all my friends and clients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10736568
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2016

There are not enough words as to the incredible scale of customer service and attention to detail! I walked out, literally, a different woman! You get looking and glowing! Would have never believed it if I didn't experience it! I suffer from rosacea and my skin was really catered to! Amazing results, amazing women! Thank you Laura for making me look so great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2016

Best Decision Ever Made ! - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski is a truly amazing doctor. I cannot say enough how grateful I am to have found such a caring and gifted doctor. He knows what he is doing More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10736917
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2016

There are not enough words as to the incredible scale of customer service and attention to detail! I walked out, literally, a different woman! You get looking and glowing! Would have never believed it if I didn't experience it! I suffer from rosacea and my skin was really catered to! Amazing results, amazing women! Thank you Laura for beautifying me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2016

The location is beautiful Staff is amazing! Love coming here ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2016

50 Years, Mom of 3: Happy with Smart Lipo & Dr. Gutkowski/staff - Oak Brook, IL - I am four months post- op, having had Smart Lipo on my flanks (the hated love handles), lower abdomen and inner thighs. I am so happy I had this procedure. Dr. Gutowski had me completely at ease and confident in his skills; his wonderful nurse Susie was amazing during it all. There were no complications, the doctor followed up both before and after, and his nurse checked on me too. I highly recommend this doctor, and plan to have my eye-bags done by him next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

29 Years Old, Getting Married This Year, Feel Not Proportionate - Chicago, IL - He is the most professional, yet caring and concerned doctor I've EVER dealt with. I was very nervous about my procedure and he eased my worries and told me that I would look great and he would answer ANY of my questions and not to be afraid to ask. He also gave me his personal cell to text him anytime. I am so comfortable with him. I would go back for ANYTHING additional without question. I will never trust another plastic surgeon other than him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 16, 2016

I just did a breast augmentation with Dr. G, and had an amazing experience. I had two consultations with him prior to surgery and immediately felt comfortable with him as well as his staff. He is a genuine person and answered all my questions. I am so happy with my results too. I was nervous before and he did an amazing job. I wanted a small augmentation, going to just a full B cup and that's exactly what I got. They are perfect and I couldn't be more please. I would highly recommend him any day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

Went to Jenna for laser hair removal and she's awesome! Puts you at ease, super sweet and totally understanding of my really annoying low pain tolerance. What's most surprising, is that it isn't really painful at all and that the session just flies by so quickly. The place itself is nice and clean and very professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10332404
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2016

Quick service, already feel a difference, super great receptionist More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10337067
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2016

Upon my 1st visit w/Maggie Romano, she was a class act, knowledgeable, informative and professional. I have followed her since. She understood when I told her I didnt want to alter my appearance and rather enhance it. Patiently and after explaining my options she administered Dysport the (botox). I was impressed with the final softening of my lines a week later. Following this and trusting her full heartedly, I agreed and looked forward to the full face Sculptra treatment. The results were amazing. I believe Maggie is like a painter creating a masterpiece on canvas. Her expertise of facial anatomy and product capabilities allow her to master each individuals own uniqueness with artistic accuracy. Anyone who wouldn't appreciate her skill isn't worth taking up her valuable appointment time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2016

I've had a few consults with other plastic surgeons, all of whom were nice and professional, but there was something different about Rejuvenate Med Spa and Dr. Gutowski. First, everyone at the front desk was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Ellen, the surgical manager has a spirit and manner that is extremely engaging; it's as if we'd been friends for years. Dr. Gutowski is knowledgable, professional and engaging, and has an ability to put one at ease immediately. I knew immediately that he was going to be the doctor to perform my procedure. I did my research prior to my consultation and it was clear to me that Dr. Gutowski is using the latest in all procedures. He was also honest with me about what procedures he thought I would benefit from and which I would not, which I appreciated. Ellen followed up immediately with me on prices and additional information. I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
Review from NC  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2016

I had SmartLipo and fat transfer with Dr. Gutowski about a month ago and am extremely pleased with my results. Right from the beginning, Dr. Gutowski made me feel comfortable. He was professional and down to earth throughout my entire experience. During the procedure, I felt that he was thorough and conscious of my needs. My results look fabulous. My scars are well hidden and tiny. I would highly recommend Dr. Gutowski and Rejuvenate Med Spa for SmartLipo, fat transfer, or any other cosmetic procedure. I plan on returning for a "Mommy Makeover" after I have children. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10310303
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2016

Wonderful Doctor! Great experience! Very knowledgeable and friendly staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2016

36 Years Old No Kids - Chicago, IL - Doctor G and his team are awesome. He will let you know what to do and what not do to! Honesty goes a long way! Thank you Doctor G More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

I'm very pleased with my Dysport and filler result!!!Maggie is very skilled and so professional, yet very sweet and beautiful, she made slight changes to restore my face to how it looked 10 years ago I had very little swelling that resolved within a few days.I will be visiting again soon,  Thank you Maggie! !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

When I was younger I got a burn which resulted in a large depressed (quarter sized) scar on the side of my face.  After two Bellafill treatments the scar has never looked better.   Maggie was gentle and the injection itself wasn't painful.  She explained the whole process, safety of the treatment, and what to expect.  I recently had engagement photos done, and I'm so happy I didn't have to be self-conscious of my scar.   I came to Lincoln Park Aesthetics looking for scar treatment, now I've been introduced to Dysport, tattoo removal, and skin care products.  I never thought I would be someone that would get Botox/dysport but I'm really happy with how much the wrinkles have improved.  It's easy to become a regular here, the staff is knowledgeable, treatments are efficient, products are noticeably different than what you buy at a regular store, results of treatment are life-changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2016

I love coming to this spa! They do just about everything and it's located in the mall which is a plus in my book. The spa is very clean and the ladies are always pleasant and welcoming. Laura is great and knows what she is doing. I feel like I'm talking to an old friend when she is working with me. I just finished 4 treatments or laser removal and I am very happy with the results. Looking forward to trying more procedures here! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10180506
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2016

I bought a package of 6 LHR treatments and will be updating in a few more treatments. The place is clean, quiet, and cozy. Everyone is very nice and patient with any questions you may have. The entire process goes by quickly which is great news because the laser isn't completely painless. But it will probably be worth it. I did my legs at another medical spa and saw a 10-15% reduction every time I had a treatment so I'm hoping for that effectiveness and thoroughness. We'll see. Tips: -If you're uncomfortable with being introduced to other treatments/products just act uninterested and I'm sure they'll leave you alone. -Don't be late and don't be mad if they can't accommodate you last minute. This isn't your sister's spa. You can't expect them to be OK with losing out on maybe hundreds of dollars every time you cancel last minute or don't show up. Charging $25-$50 for cancellation or late fees is STANDARD practice for almost every business that rewires an appointment. Don't be weird, dude. -For extra sensitive areas make sure you ask about the numbing cream. Or ask for a countdown so you can cough while the laser works. It helps diminish pain, usually. It'll probably hurt a little but it's better than a wax. -Don't be shy. They do this ALL DAY. They don't care. If you're like me you're probably the one making it awkward. -Tip only in cash, check, or Chase Quickpay. And don't forget to tip! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10144980
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2016

I am a regular client of Jenna's and can not say enough good things about her and Lincoln Park Aesthetics. I originally came in for laser facial rejuvenation but after my initial consultation where we discussed my past treatments and my skin goals, we decided on a different course of treatment -?microneedling. In just a few sessions I have seen more improvement on my deep acne scars and overall skin texture through my visits with Jenna than I had seen from prior years of more expensive and more invasive laser treatments. The pricing is reasonable and I appreciate the value. Typically to get a good deal for these types of services in Chicago you're going somewhere sketchy that churns people in and out like cattle -?not here. I look forward to the relaxing atmosphere and the time and care that Jenna puts into my skin. I am so happy I found this place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11540454
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

This is long overdue, but I just want to say that I've had the best experience here! I've gotten a few things done here with Maggie-PA (dysport and filler) and I am so thankful that she is so wonderful. From the time you are greeted at check-in through the time you leave you are well taken care of. Maggie is very professional and goes over every little detail and answers every question that is thrown at her. She's also very knowledgable, experienced, is very gentle and definitely makes you feel reassured. She's also not pushy like some other places to get more things done. She listens to what you desire and gives her professional advice on how to achieve such look. I am going back to see her in a couple weeks! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11348943
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2016

Enjoyed my experience. Samantha was great and answered all my questions. Also very patient and gentle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2016

I had my laser done in Lincoln Park Aesthetics and absolutely loved it!!!I had Judy as my technician and she was amazing. Excellent customer service, she answered all of my questions about laser hair removal and was super nice to me.  They have new laser removal machines and it was not painful at all.Very organized spa... always on time, they send you reminders via emails and I never had bad experience rescheduling my appointment.Highly recommend this place and ask for Judy, she is the best!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10278568
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

Hands down Maggie Romano is amazing! Not only is she down to earth, but completely honest on her professional opinion. I got dysport and lip fillers with her, I couldn't be happier:):):)She is a perfectionist! Thank you sooo much!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10304422
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

I'm so happy I finally decided to get Dysport! I didn't realize it but I was constantly furrowing my brows during the day, I may have even furrowed my brows in my sleep! My daughters used to ask if I was angry for no reason other than what they were perceiving from the etched in line between my brows. I was nervous to see how the results would be, but I look totally like myself, just a little more rested and pleasant. Maggie was great at making the experience very easy going, showed me before and after photos of other patients she has treated, explained exactly where she would be injecting my face and what effect it would have, she had me sign up for aspire rewards (which helped take the price of treatment down). At my follow up, I brought one of my daughters, which thankfully was okay and Maggie helped to distract her from seeing the quick touch up. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10288006
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

Maggie is absolutely wonderful. I have followed her to 3 different locations because she is simply the best in the business. With her medical background she is able to give me an analysis on my skin and the steps that I need to take to take to have my best face forward. She is not just some assistant at a spa that was given botox to inject into people. She does a very thorough analysis with you first to understand your goals. She then spends much time looking at your face and giving you the medical explanations of what is occurring and then helping you take whatever steps you need to achieve your desired result. The key part is that she makes you look natural. So many people have had botox botches and duck lip injections. Maggie took a phased program strategy with me so that we would slowly begin the augmentation process of my lips and the raising of the eyebrows. I have compliments all the time of how great I look which is so valuable to me in a sales position. I have and will continue to recommend Maggie to everyone I know. Thank you Maggie! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2016

The staff I met were super kind, informative, and attentive. Dr. Gutowski was kind, thorough and completely honest. As a healthcare provider myself, I felt myself to be receiving excellent care by a clinic with real integrity. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8881041
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2016

Best Botox experience ever! I bought a groupon for 20 units of Botox( my regular dosage) after Dr. Gutowski consulted with me, we decided that 12 units would be enough (forehead line) for me at this time and that my 8 units would be waiting for me when I needed more. It was nice to have such an honest consult. Erin (assistant) was also really really great! I can't wait to come back for my next service! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8568867
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 08, 2016

Dr. Gutowski and his staff are very professional and caring! They answered all my questions and concerns and me feel very relaxed and comfortable. I will definitely be back for more future nips and tucks! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9898591
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2016

This was my first time at Rejuvenate. I went in for Ulthera treatment for my face and neck. Everyone was very nice and accommodating and cared about my comfort. I wasn't prepared for how painful the process would be, so didn't request pain meds, but when the nurse saw how uncomfortable I was, she and the rest of the team immediately gave me some pain medication and made sure I was comfortable before continuing with the procedure More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8863133
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2016

Today I had a wonderful visit with Maggie. I had originally made my appointment for Botox but ended up getting Dysport. She was very professional and knowledgable while spending a significant amount of time educating me on their products, showing me before and after photos and answering any questions. I look forward to going back soon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8860546
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2016

This place is just all around great. You walk in...its clean and fresh. The front desk is helpful and friendly. My service became services. My girl was sweet, knowledgeable, and overall I felt like I was in good hands. The check out was simple and 3 days after my service my skin is as my girl told me what to expect. A much needed and great spa for area.!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10023803
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

Thank you, Michelle for another great peel! Your massage techniques on the face are very relaxing as well. And the goodies you sent me home with... love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2016

Today was my first session of laser hair removal... EVER. Like a few others on here I also purchased the Groupon for 6 sessions of laser hair removal for a small area. Let me tell you how nervous I was! Geeeez! Lauren made me SO comfortable! She really is awesome at what she does. Any questions I had were answered along with great information on the entire process. I am very excited for my future sessions and can't wait! With so many laser hair removal discounts being offered everywhere I am so glad I went with Lincoln Park Aesthetics. The pain was not near as bad as I thought it would be and I might be addicted to laser hair removal already! I gave this place 5 stars for such great customer service and how awesome Lauren was. Not finished with my sessions YET but I will return with another review when finished. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8659575
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2016

I bought the Groupon for botox. This was my first experience with botox injections and Maggie did a wonderful job explaining the procedure from start to finish. She provided me with realistic expectations and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. I am so pleased with the results that I am going to take a friend to see Maggie very soon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9576705
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2016

Everyone was very professional and personable. I would recommend rejuvenate med spa to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8648825
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2016

I am another one who has purchased a groupon for the 6 laser hair treatments and I couldn't have been happier with the experience from Danie and price. Although I have only had two sessions, I have already seen a reduction in hair growth in my arm pits and bikini area. Danie is very sweet and made sure that I was very comfortable considering I am kind of a baby about the laser. (It is not super painful, just feels a little prickly) I would recommend this medical spa to anyone. In the past, I've also received a microdermabrasion and peel from Danie, which loved both of them as well. When I received them, she fully explained what it would feel like and how to take care of my skin afterwards. She is very acknowledge on all treatments that the spa offers as well as the products they use in house. Again, I highly recommend this spa to other. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9992195
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2016

I'm doing the Brazilian laser hair removal with Judy Kim! She is very professional and makes me feel comfortable with showing her everything multiple visits if you know what I mean. The results have worked wonders so far! The place is very clean and would recommend going there. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9438223
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2016

I have received filler and botox by Maggie, and micro-needling by Lauren. Simply put both ladies are amazing! I was hesitant coming here being new to town but really lucked out stumbling upon this place. The prices are reasonable, they are always friendly and prompt but most importantly the results exceeded my expectations. I'm no stranger to filler and Maggie has a different style than what I'm used to so I was nervous at first but the results were amazing and she was able to mitigate the pain more than I'm used to. I'm not finished with my micro-needling sessions with Lauren yet but she's been great at informing me of other ways to care for my skin at home and I'm already seeing great results from my procedures. I'll be sticking with these ladies for sure! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8574613
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2016

Had my 3rd appointment with Dani today. I just love her! She's quick and attentive and always makes sure I'm comfortable. She made sure my accommodations were met today and I sincerely appreciate her and her services! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8423853
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2015

I purchased a Groupon for Botox and was really hesitant about the quality that I would find. However, I am really pleased with this organization. Maggie Romano is so knowledgeable about her products. She spent extra time educating me and her technique with Dysport injection left me unbruised and immediately looking better. She did not try to upsell any services but gave me honest advice about how much and what I can do with my aging skin. All of the staff is really friendly here and the brownstone atmosphere is cozy yet professional. I would definitely recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics and especially Maggie Romano. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8333323
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2015

I have gone to a few different places for laser hair removal treatments and Lincoln Park Aesthetics is my favorite. Danie has been my technician through all my treatments and is really great. I like having just one person that you schedule with all the time, because then they really get to know you and it feels more personal. Not all places are like that. l have never felt pressured into buying anything, but Danie does let me know about any deals going on to see if I would be interested. I've never had a problem scheduling, and was even able to reschedule for the following week when I realized I wouldn't be able to make my appointment (I called more then 24 hours in advance per their policy, and avoided the cancellation fee, which is just like any other med spa). By far the best laser and results of any of the places I have gone. I would highly recommend!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8324895
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2015

Maggie the Physician Assistant was so helpful to my overall Botox needs. She's very thorough. She also gave me a better understanding of Botox and Dysport and explained which one would be more beneficial to me. I will continue to see her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 16, 2015

A great set up with awesome results guaranteed ! All the best More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8208537
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2015

I love Rejuvenate! I keep going back. I've been very satisfied with my smart lipo results and my microneedling results. Will be doing laser hair removal next. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8171498
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2015

I am so pleased with both procedures. Laura Hunnewell was very understanding and put me at ease explaining exactly what to expect. She and her colleagues have the knowledge and ability to deliver the results you are looking for. A very relaxed yet professional atmosphere. This is THE med spa to go if you are looking to take care of yourself. I'll definitely be back. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8178952
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2015

I would definitely recommend Rejuvenate Med Spa their staff is super cordially and nolageabel they also have great products. Personally my skin improve with only one session of micro needling and bough their face products and my skin has improved like a 30%. I can't wait to go back with them. Definitely I recommend Rejuvenate Med Spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2015

I am so pleased with both procedures. Laura Hunnewell was very understanding and put me at ease explaining exactly what to expect. She and her colleagues have the knowledge and experience to deliver the results you are looking for. A very relaxed yet professional atmosphere. This is THE med spa to go if you are looking to take care of yourself. I'll definitely be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2015

Leslie D, an Aesthetician there, is great! Friendly, but more importantly, knowledgable!! I strongly recommend seeing her for your needs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9280100
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2016

I started seeing Erin Buxton over 4 years ago to get my skin in shape for my upcoming wedding. I immediately rebooked after leaving and have seen her every 6 - 8 weeks since. I followed her to LPA and she has worked her magic though many stages of my life. It is honestly the best investment I make in myself - not just physically but mentally. LPA itself has a warm and welcoming environment so I'm already at ease when it's time for Erin to begin. No matter how many time I've seen her, she always looks at me skin and sees what needs to be done. Depending on my needs, she adjusts the facial a bit - I don't think I've ever had the exact same one twice ... in 4 years! She has completely changed my skin's appearance AND the way I treat my skin. Erin is also one of those people who has perfect social skills. She is able to read your mood and adjust the level of conversation accordingly. There are some days where it must feel like a therapy session to her and others where she works quietly while I piece together my life. Erin really knows her clients as people and has real conversations, which it amazing because I'm a person who fears awkward small talk! I honestly leave each session feeling beautiful and relaxed. I've seen Erin for both facials and laser hair removal. She is equally as professional, kind, and fun during both. She's as good as it gets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2015

Like many others here, I purchased a Groupon for 6 laser hair removal sessions. From my first appointment, I have been very impressed with this spa. It's very boutique-like, fitting for the area, and that can sometimes be a little intimidating, but the staff is SO kind. Judy has been doing my treatments, and she's great. Not only is she professional and fast, but she also always makes easy conversation, seems to remember me, and gives useful tips.Best of all, I've seen a significant reduction in hair growth, and I'm not done with treatments. For the price I paid, it has been WELL worth it.Further, they have been super kind and flexible, considering my wife had a baby mid-way through my treatments. Since I'm currently a FT mom, scheduling can be tricky. I had an appt. last Friday evening, long after my wife should have been home, but ran into a hiccup when my wife's tire blew and she didn't make it. I had no choice--I had to take my 3 month old infant.I didn't know that he couldn't be in the room during my treatment (d'oh). So, the staff at LPA, including one of the plastic surgeons, actually watched my son in the waiting room while I quickly got my treatment. I know--mom of the year, right?But really, they went ABOVE and BEYOND, and I'm so, so thankful that they didn't make me feel like the world's worst person.Would definitely recommend this place to others. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6554392
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2015

I bought a Groupon for laser hair removal. I ended up with Judy, who was very nice and knowledgeable. I recently finished my last appointment and the results are great! I would definitely recommend them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6382013
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2015

Danie changed my life! I'm a swimmer and was curious about laser hair removal. She is swift and precise but most importantly, she is easygoing and creates a comfortable environment. I couldn't be happier with my results or my experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6336005
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2015

We were very skeptical about the tattoo removal procedure because my husband has very sensitive skin and we had heard it is a very lengthy process. However, after multiple pricey consultations with other aesthetics, we decided to try one more place. So glad we did. We have been very pleased with the place (very clean), prices, staff, products and procedure from Day 1. We travel 3 hours one-way and it is worth our trips. My husband has now been seen by Danie for 8-months for tattoo removal sessions. The medical barrier cream that Danie recommends works wonders for my husband's skin and his tattoos are fading wonderfully. The staff and owner are very polite, accommodating and punctual, which we greatly appreciate due to our travel time. We may need additional sessions for the tattoos to completely fade away but we are more than pleased with the results thus far. See for yourself........ More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8972704
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2016

Erin G. at LP Aesthetics is amazing! I've been loyally following her for 3 years and won't let anyone else touch my brows. She really takes her time to give you that natural, clean look. I've been stopped multiple times on the street and asked where I've gotten my brows done and always refer. I've also had her do laser hair removal on me and have had great results. She's super gentle and makes you feel very comfortable with whatever service you're receiving! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2016

Rejuvenate was calm, my appointment took place on time, the aesthetician thoroughly explained the process to me before and as we went along, I received information about other possibilities for improvement, but only because I asked, there was no pressure.  It was the relaxing experience that a spa should provide. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6411473
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2015

I was at the Med Spa recently for the Melasma laser treatment and had the best experience! The Spa is gorgeous and the staff went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable every step of the way. The Esthetician and Nurse were very confident and kept me informed about the treatment and after care. I am very pleased with the results and have recommended it to several friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2015

Still a fairly new patient - I am scheduled for surgery at the end of the month but my experience so far has been wonderful. Dr. G is a wonderful doctor and seems very knowledgeable about the procedures that I want to do. One of the staff member, KerryAnn is wonderful also. She makes me feel at ease. I hope my surgery goes as well as my consultation did. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9649895
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2013

I had my first experience at LPA a few weeks ago for a chemical peel. At first, I waited a little longer then expected but it was certainly worth it! Danielle was my aesthetician and made me feel so comfortable. She was also so apologetic for the wait (which was not her fault) and made sure I got my full service. She explained everything in detail and was very patient. She was really easy to talk to and even allowed me to contact her via her personal email with questions and comments afterwards. I was so pleased and impressed with my chemical peel! My skin looked amazing afterwards and not to mention the prices are unlike anywhere else for the services you are getting, it's like they have a 24/7 groupon going ;) this place is definitely worth checking out and you will feel like you have a personal relatioinship with them. Already made my second and third appointment! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6858075
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Jul 10, 2013

So far I've had one Brazilian LHR session with Michelle. She was so professional, and the place was very clean and quiet. I felt very comfortable here despite the fact that I was baring my lady parts. Will definitely be completing my 5 additional sessions, and I will try to report back on the success. The machine they use is new, large, quick, and powerful, so apparently they're having great results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2013

Very skilled plastic surgeon - Very good experience. This doctor and his staff are very experienced and take complete care of thier patients. Very happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 16, 2013

Great Surgeon - Dr. Gutowski fixed my thighs after a "cosmetic surgeon" caused lumps and divots with Smart Lipo. Dr. G did fat injections and a lipo revision - 2 years later my thighs look so much better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 16, 2013

Very happy with surgery - Very caring and talented doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2013

Extremely Pleased with Results!!! - I had a consultation for breast augmentation and liposuction with a few surgeons. I could tell that Dr G and his staff were the most caring and experi ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 13, 2013

Talented Plastic Surgeon - Did a great job with my mommy makeover. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12668535
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2013

Wanted to update people about the procedure, itself: LASER HAIR REMOVAL ACTUALLY WORKS!!! Michelle (the aesthetician who performed my laser hair removal) said it can take up to 6 sessions, to see maximum results, but some people started seeing results after their first session. Well, I am happy to report that she was right. I shaved the morning before my initial 'laser hair removal' session, and I didn't see much of a difference, in the hair or hair growth, at first. However, about 1 to 1 1/2 weeks later, I noticed a HUGE difference. I can go weeks now, without shaving (I waited 12 days, most recently, and it still looked like I could've just shaved the day before), and the little bit of hair that's actually grown back (in most of my bikini area, there's no hair, at all), is very short and minimal. I am very happy, with my results so far...can't wait for my next appointment. So thankful; this was definitely a great idea! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 27, 2012

Reconstructive Breast Augmentation- EXCELLENT experience - To summarize, I recently had reconstructive breast augmentation to remove capsular contracture and replace a ruptured implant (from another surgeon 10 years ago). I did extensive research on plastic surgeons in the Chicagoland area and chose 6 doctors for consultation. It was easy to make my final decision to have Dr. Gutowski perform surgery on me. He educated me on all my options and made me feel like I was not just another case but a very important patient. The office staff and surgery team is incredible! Polite, responsive, accommodating, personable and very caring. It really makes a difference. It has been 2 months post op and I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Gutowski and his team has been 100% there to look out for my best interest and have gone out of their way numerous times to accommodate me. On one occasion, Dr. Gutowski and his Coordinator, Wendy came to the office on a day off to see me since I had no driver to take me there the prior day. I also want to mention that I have NEVER had to wait more than 5 mins past my appointment. This was every single visit from consultation to all follow-ups. Not something you experience at most plastic surgeon offices, let alone any Doctor office. The office is busy, Dr. Gutowski is busy. But they make sure you don't feel that. I remember when I was researching doctors, I just wanted someone who did their homework to tell me which doctor to go with. So I (who never writes reviews) am finally doing my part to say that I would highly recommend Dr Gutowski for plastic surgery- breast augmentation in particular. I have not a single negative thing to say about my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2011

Great service and care - my 2 procedures went as planned. No surprises and great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2011

Excellent Surgeon - Very impressed with his knowledge and experience. Made me feel safe in having surgery. Great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2011

Very pleased with both operations - My first operation 3 years ago was breast implants and I loved them from day one. My second was a tummy tuck with liposuction. After 3 weeks I was so ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 20, 2011

Wonderful Surgeon - My breast implants and tummy tuck were done a few years apart. Both operations went well and Dr G's staff was very supportive. He did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 17, 2011

More thoughts - I already had the breast reconstruction last year and now just had my nipple made and tattoo done - it looks so much like a real breast! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 12, 2011

Ourstanding Results - This doctor gave me more options to rebuild my breast than did the other surgeons I consulted with. After makeing my new breast with a tram, he lifted my other breast so they matched and made me look younger too. His nurse was always there to take my phoen calls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2011

Great results - I'm very happy with my liposuction! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2010

Great Job & Very Dedicated - Overall a great experience by the doctor and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2010

Very Dedicated and Professional Surgeon - We felt that we were in good hands from the start. My breast cancer surgeon referred me to Doctor Gutowski's practice for reconstructive surgery. His staff made sure I was seen promptly and he called me the same day to start coordinating my care. Through the entire process, his team made me feel cared for. The result was nature and I feel whole again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 27, 2010

I didn't know it would be so easy! - My eyes looked so tired and sad (I am only 36 years old). I saw 3 plastic surgeons to get my options. Only Dr. Gutowski gave me the options of having the procedure in a hospital or in his office procedure suite. He also pointed out that it was not just a cosmetic problem but that my tired eyelids were caused by stretched connective tissue that could be fixed and covered by my insurance. I decide to have the procedure in the hospital and my HMO paid for the eyelid part while I paid for the brow-lift. He did it with me sedated but I only remember him asking me to open and close my eyes. I went home the same day and 5 days later was back to work with some makeup to cover up the bruises. By two weeks I looked years younger and my eyes didn't make me look tired. I had to take a few days off work but it was a reasonable trade-off. More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2016

Rating: 5 Your Feedback: I've had a few consults with other plastic surgeons, all of whom were nice and professional, but there was something different about Rejuvenate Med Spa and Dr. Gutowski. First, everyone at the front desk was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Ellen, the surgical manager has a spirit and manner that is extremely engaging; it's as if we'd been friends for years. Dr. Gutowski is knowledgeable, professional and engaging, and has an ability to put one at ease immediately. I knew immediately that he was going to be the doctor to perform my procedure. I did my research prior to my consultation and it was clear to me that Dr. Gutowski is using the latest in all procedures. He was also honest with me about what procedures he thought I would benefit from and which I would not, which I appreciated. Ellen followed up immediately with me on prices and additional information. I couldn't be happier and can't wait for my new body! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-10-31
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Dr Gutowski is the best surgeon ever God bless his hands I had 10 kids and was left with excessive ugly sagging abdomen n thabks to Dr G im a different person I had some issues because of my insecurities but Dr G was sooo professional he even made a hiuse visit to attend my needs he is an excellent surgeon n I would have another procedure with my eye God bless him n his staff More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-10-07
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2016

Great Doctor and Staff - I've had Botox done twice already at this clinic and results were great. Dr. Gutowski is very knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to explaining things. The clinic is very nice and staffed with helpful people. Dr. Gutowski spent reasonable amount of time with me explaining what's best for me when I first decided to get Botox and he didn't push me to use more expensive procedures. I highly recommended his clinic. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2016

Happy Face 40 Year Old ! :) - Chicago, IL - Dr. G is a very friendly and easy to communicate with. He wasn't pushy. Instead he takes time to listen to what you want. He gives his professional opinion and options. I wish I would've found him sooner. I wasted my time and money on another doctor, and never was happy with the results or his arrogance. Dr. G and his staff are Amazing. Talented, considerate, helpful and understanding. He is excellent and trustworthy. He definitely knows his skill very well. Oh, and unlike the other doctor who after the fillers I left looking like I was in a car accident. With Dr. G., I had various fillers, than before, and left hardly bruised. Happy I found him and his wonderful staff! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2016

26 Years Old, 5'8", 130 Lbs, 425 Cc High Profile - Chicago, IL - A week from today I will be getting breast augmentation! I go in for my final appointment tomorrow and I picked up all of my meds at the pharmacy yesterday. I'm so nervous but excited! Right now my size is a Victoria Secret 32B. I am getting 425cc silicone, high profile, under the muscle implants with incisions under the breast. I have found Realself to be such an awesome tool in helping me decide what size/type of implant and also helping me find women with similar body types who have undergone augmentation to give me an idea of what I'm looking for! I can't wait to share the rest of my journey with you guys. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 26, 2016

39 Year Old Getting Boobs for Her 40th. Chicago, IL - I am a 39 year old, 1 grown child, 5'6", about 145lbs, 36A..BARELY! So my Birthday gift to MYSELF is some BOOBIES!!..I always said I wanted some, and a few weeks ago i realized that I did not want to go into my 40's FLAT CHESTED. I am BEYOND TIRED of wearing PADDED BRAS, PADDED THIS, PADDED THAT...not being able to wear certain low cut, or off the shoulder tops or halter tops..its just a pain having to have my dresses altered, due to being so small up top. So I am scheduled for surgery with Dr Eckhardt on April 19th, and saying I CANT WAIT is the UNDERSTATEMENT OF THE CENTURY!! I CANT WAIT...I will have a couple of months to recover before my Birthday. So I'm hoping that all pain, tightness or discomfort will be gone by then and they have dropped and softened....size I'm going for is 375cc round silicone..I wanted to be FULL, but not too big. One, I don't really want to be OBVIOUS that I even had implants..and two, I don't want to have to buy new tops/clothes, and three, I want them to look VERY NATURAL..so that should put me at a C cup range..maybe even a SMALL D, which I don't want, BUT that all depends on where I buy my bras.( like at VS, I'd be a D For sure!)..but Full B, C range is all I really want. I go for my Preop in a week and a half, so I'll try on sizers again and then decide. I have several pics that I will show Dr Eckhart of what look I'm going for. I know the gummie bears are growing in popularity because they are the 'newest' thing, but I like the feel of silicone ALOT BETTER. And I feel that it will give me more of the natural bounce and jiggle and round shape that I want for a little cleavage without the need for a push up bra...so needless to say, I am SOOOOO EXCITED!!!!! JUMPING OUT MY SKIN, but trying to wait it out. Still have 23 days left..so don't want to drive myself CRAZY until the BIG DAY!!???? More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2016

30yr Female, Arm Lift with Lipo on Arms, Back, Bra Line, Small Buffalo Hump, Abdomen and Flanks! - Chicago, IL - I'm a 30 year old female that has battled with large and saggy arms my whole life. My grandmother had them so bad, they would flap in the wind. Thanks, babciu. My weight has also frequently fluctuated throughout my life, so I do have a lot of extra skin with pockets of fat. My boyfriend and I have begun talking of wedding plans, which means now is the time to do something about this and give myself time to heal before a wedding happens.I searched for a long time for different doctors. I made consultation appointments with three and then narrowed it down to Dr. Gutowski. I was pretty nervous going into the appointment, but once I was in the appointment room, it made me feel relaxed. He was extremely easy to talk to and down to Earth. He won't try to sell you crap you don't need, either. He and his patient care coordinator, Ellen, are fabulous at keeping in touch and getting back to me with any questions or concerns. Ellen has been great at getting me accommodated with my crazy schedule and getting surgery set up for the perfect date so I can recover over my vacation. I am having multiple procedures done, so I will create a review/post for both and will keep them updated simultaneously. I will try to get photos posted as soon as possible.I know a lot of people are curious about costs of plastic surgery. I will be put under general anesthesia since I am having so much done at once, so my procedure is costing a bit more than if you were to do any of these separately under local anesthesia. Also keep in mind, the cost can fluctuate based on each customer and their exact needs. Here is the breakdown of costs:Arm Lift: $6,000 with $2,752 anesthesia feeLipo to back, bra line, hump: $3000 with $1,350 anesthesia feeLipo to abdomen and flanks: $4,000 with $1,350 anesthesia feeBecause I am having all done at the same time, because I mentioned RealSelf and because I am allowing them use of my before and after photos, it dropped the total from $18, 452 down to $15, 704. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2016

Expertise Laced in Kindness - I highly recommend Dr. Gutowski because of his expertise and his caring attitude.The location is great and the facility is very warm and inviting as well. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 18, 2011

Took a few years off my face! – I first saw this doctor for botox and was very happy with the results. He also referred me to his skin care person for regular facial treatments which after 3 months made my face look fresh. Since then I had an artefill injection and more botox and continue to look younger. It was nice to have a surgeon explain the surgical and nonsurgical choices to me. I recommend his practice! More

*Unless otherwise indicated, images are models. In cases where before and after pictures are shown, these are actual patients. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.