Karol Gutowski, MD, FACS

BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON
773-985-3993
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dysport Procedures Near Chicago, IL

Nationally-awarded Chicago plastic surgeon, Dr. Karol Gutowski, strives to be known as one of the top plastic surgeons in the Chicago area. Dr. Gutowski has been named as a "Top Doctor" by numerous publications, including U.S News and World Report. Because of his skill and excellence, Dr. Gutowski provides each patient with the aesthetic look they desire, meeting their enhancement goals. Our customers express to us time and time again how thrilled they are with their results, and we are grateful for every review we receive from our valued patients. We invite you to view what other patients have said about their experiences to assist you in your decision to have cosmetic surgery.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-11942169
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2016

Can't say enough positive things about LPA ! Not a regular visitor to "Med-Spa's" - so obviously a little apprehensive about booking... But after Micro-Needling and Ultherapy from Jenna and Dysport from Maggie could not be happier. Amazing staff and facility - More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10337067
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2016

Upon my 1st visit w/Maggie Romano, she was a class act, knowledgeable, informative and professional. I have followed her since. She understood when I told her I didnt want to alter my appearance and rather enhance it. Patiently and after explaining my options she administered Dysport the (botox). I was impressed with the final softening of my lines a week later. Following this and trusting her full heartedly, I agreed and looked forward to the full face Sculptra treatment. The results were amazing. I believe Maggie is like a painter creating a masterpiece on canvas. Her expertise of facial anatomy and product capabilities allow her to master each individuals own uniqueness with artistic accuracy. Anyone who wouldn't appreciate her skill isn't worth taking up her valuable appointment time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

I'm very pleased with my Dysport and filler result!!!Maggie is very skilled and so professional, yet very sweet and beautiful, she made slight changes to restore my face to how it looked 10 years ago I had very little swelling that resolved within a few days.I will be visiting again soon,  Thank you Maggie! !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

When I was younger I got a burn which resulted in a large depressed (quarter sized) scar on the side of my face.  After two Bellafill treatments the scar has never looked better.   Maggie was gentle and the injection itself wasn't painful.  She explained the whole process, safety of the treatment, and what to expect.  I recently had engagement photos done, and I'm so happy I didn't have to be self-conscious of my scar.   I came to Lincoln Park Aesthetics looking for scar treatment, now I've been introduced to Dysport, tattoo removal, and skin care products.  I never thought I would be someone that would get Botox/dysport but I'm really happy with how much the wrinkles have improved.  It's easy to become a regular here, the staff is knowledgeable, treatments are efficient, products are noticeably different than what you buy at a regular store, results of treatment are life-changing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11540454
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

This is long overdue, but I just want to say that I've had the best experience here! I've gotten a few things done here with Maggie-PA (dysport and filler) and I am so thankful that she is so wonderful. From the time you are greeted at check-in through the time you leave you are well taken care of. Maggie is very professional and goes over every little detail and answers every question that is thrown at her. She's also very knowledgable, experienced, is very gentle and definitely makes you feel reassured. She's also not pushy like some other places to get more things done. She listens to what you desire and gives her professional advice on how to achieve such look. I am going back to see her in a couple weeks! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10278568
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

Hands down Maggie Romano is amazing! Not only is she down to earth, but completely honest on her professional opinion. I got dysport and lip fillers with her, I couldn't be happier:):):)She is a perfectionist! Thank you sooo much!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10304422
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

I'm so happy I finally decided to get Dysport! I didn't realize it but I was constantly furrowing my brows during the day, I may have even furrowed my brows in my sleep! My daughters used to ask if I was angry for no reason other than what they were perceiving from the etched in line between my brows. I was nervous to see how the results would be, but I look totally like myself, just a little more rested and pleasant. Maggie was great at making the experience very easy going, showed me before and after photos of other patients she has treated, explained exactly where she would be injecting my face and what effect it would have, she had me sign up for aspire rewards (which helped take the price of treatment down). At my follow up, I brought one of my daughters, which thankfully was okay and Maggie helped to distract her from seeing the quick touch up. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8863133
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2016

Today I had a wonderful visit with Maggie. I had originally made my appointment for Botox but ended up getting Dysport. She was very professional and knowledgable while spending a significant amount of time educating me on their products, showing me before and after photos and answering any questions. I look forward to going back soon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8423853
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2015

I purchased a Groupon for Botox and was really hesitant about the quality that I would find. However, I am really pleased with this organization. Maggie Romano is so knowledgeable about her products. She spent extra time educating me and her technique with Dysport injection left me unbruised and immediately looking better. She did not try to upsell any services but gave me honest advice about how much and what I can do with my aging skin. All of the staff is really friendly here and the brownstone atmosphere is cozy yet professional. I would definitely recommend Lincoln Park Aesthetics and especially Maggie Romano. More

*Unless otherwise indicated, images are models. In cases where before and after pictures are shown, these are actual patients. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.