Karol Gutowski, MD, FACS

BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON
773-985-3993
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Chicago, IL

Nationally-awarded Chicago plastic surgeon, Dr. Karol Gutowski, strives to be known as one of the top plastic surgeons in the Chicago area. Dr. Gutowski has been named as a "Top Doctor" by numerous publications, including U.S News and World Report. Because of his skill and excellence, Dr. Gutowski provides each patient with the aesthetic look they desire, meeting their enhancement goals. Our customers express to us time and time again how thrilled they are with their results, and we are grateful for every review we receive from our valued patients. We invite you to view what other patients have said about their experiences to assist you in your decision to have cosmetic surgery.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

I feel natural, and I can't put a price tag on how I feel with self confidence - After having 4 kids naturally I was uncomfortable with how my body looked. Nursing had depleted my breasts and my belly button still stuck out like I was 9 months pregnant. My husband and I agree that my body needed some attention. I needed a breast augmentation and surgery to push my belly button back in. After an intensive research process which also included 4 in-person consultations in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2017

Breast Augmentation - My experience with Dr. Gutowski was absolutely perfect. Before consulting with him, I had already visited 3 other plastic surgeons in the Chicago area and still wasn’t set on any of them. Once I met with Dr. Gutowski, I knew right away he was going to be the surgeon I chose. He spent so much time with me explaining everything I needed to know about the procedure including the different i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Total artist! Wonderful experience! - I would recommend Dr. Gutowski to anyone! Total professional and artist! Wonderful bedside manner, caring, and skilled! Dr. G went above and beyond with my procedures. I had a body lift, breast lift, lipo, and fat transfer to breast. I was up the same day. I believe due to no drain use and a great surgery center- River North Surgery Center! Ellen, his business manager, makes everything seamless! Worth the drive or flight to see this doctor! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-27
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2016

Mommy Makeover-Breast Augmentation and Lipo to thighs, calves, abs and flanks - I went to two other board certified plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. G.The first doctor has his sales associate meet with new patients and peform the exam. I left the office with a quote and there was no mention of who would be performing the surgery. The other had me wait in his waiting room for an HOUR and was so rude and arrogant, there was no way I would have wanted him to perform such a personal surgery. Dr.G was not only the most down to earth, easy to talk to plastic surgeon I've met, but doctor in general. He runs his office on time which I feel is very respectful of his patients time. He listened to my concerns and was quick to answer his email with any questions I had. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and I am so thankful that I found him on RealSelf. - - I've always had an issue with excess fat on my legs from my hips to my ankles. My upper body has always been fit and somewhat muscular but I never have been able to acheive that in my legs. So after having 3 kids including one over 40 I decided to see a plactic surgeon about my deflated breasts and address the hatred I've always had for my legs. I found an excellent doctor here on RealSelf. He listened to my concerns, anwsered all my questions and we scheduled the surgery.Everyone at the surgery center was very nice and my after care nurse was just phenomenal. Post op was real rought the first few days but by the one month mark I felt pretty much back to normal and by the second month I was back to normal. I am three months out now. I went from a small B to a full C with 350cc Ideal Implant (no lift) and lost 2 pant sizes. My calves and ankles have never been as small and defined as they are right now. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-23
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Breast Augmentation and Lipo to Thighs, Calves, Ankles, Stomach and Love Handles - Chicago, IL - I went to two other board certified plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. G.The first doctor has his sales associate meet with new patients and peform the exam. I left the office with a quote and there was no mention of who would be performing the surgery. The other had me wait in his waiting room for an HOUR and was so rude and arrogant, there was no way I would have wanted him to perform such a personal surgery. Dr.G was not only the most down to earth, easy to talk to plastic surgeon I've met, but doctor in general. He runs his office on time which I feel is very respectful of his patients time. He listened to my concerns and was quick to answer his email with any questions I had. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and I am so thankful that I found him on RealSelf. - - I've always had an issue with excess fat on my legs from my hips to my ankles. My upper body has always been fit and somewhat muscular but I never have been able to acheive that in my legs. So after having 3 kids including one over 40 I decided to see a plactic surgeon about my deflated breasts and address the hatred I've always had for my legs. I found an excellent doctor here on RealSelf. He listened to my concerns, anwsered all my questions and we scheduled the surgery.Everyone at the surgery center was very nice and my after care nurse was just phenomenal. Post op was real rought the first few days but by the one month mark I felt pretty much back to normal and by the second month I was back to normal. I am three months out now. I went from a small B to a full C with 350cc Ideal Implant (no lift) and lost 2 pant sizes. My calves and ankles have never been as small and defined as they are right now. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2016

Best Decision Ever Made ! - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski is a truly amazing doctor. I cannot say enough how grateful I am to have found such a caring and gifted doctor. He knows what he is doing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

29 Years Old, Getting Married This Year, Feel Not Proportionate - Chicago, IL - He is the most professional, yet caring and concerned doctor I've EVER dealt with. I was very nervous about my procedure and he eased my worries and told me that I would look great and he would answer ANY of my questions and not to be afraid to ask. He also gave me his personal cell to text him anytime. I am so comfortable with him. I would go back for ANYTHING additional without question. I will never trust another plastic surgeon other than him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 16, 2016

I just did a breast augmentation with Dr. G, and had an amazing experience. I had two consultations with him prior to surgery and immediately felt comfortable with him as well as his staff. He is a genuine person and answered all my questions. I am so happy with my results too. I was nervous before and he did an amazing job. I wanted a small augmentation, going to just a full B cup and that's exactly what I got. They are perfect and I couldn't be more please. I would highly recommend him any day More

5.0
Review from NC  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2016

I had SmartLipo and fat transfer with Dr. Gutowski about a month ago and am extremely pleased with my results. Right from the beginning, Dr. Gutowski made me feel comfortable. He was professional and down to earth throughout my entire experience. During the procedure, I felt that he was thorough and conscious of my needs. My results look fabulous. My scars are well hidden and tiny. I would highly recommend Dr. Gutowski and Rejuvenate Med Spa for SmartLipo, fat transfer, or any other cosmetic procedure. I plan on returning for a "Mommy Makeover" after I have children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2013

Extremely Pleased with Results!!! - I had a consultation for breast augmentation and liposuction with a few surgeons. I could tell that Dr G and his staff were the most caring and experi ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 27, 2012

Reconstructive Breast Augmentation- EXCELLENT experience - To summarize, I recently had reconstructive breast augmentation to remove capsular contracture and replace a ruptured implant (from another surgeon 10 years ago). I did extensive research on plastic surgeons in the Chicagoland area and chose 6 doctors for consultation. It was easy to make my final decision to have Dr. Gutowski perform surgery on me. He educated me on all my options and made me feel like I was not just another case but a very important patient. The office staff and surgery team is incredible! Polite, responsive, accommodating, personable and very caring. It really makes a difference. It has been 2 months post op and I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Gutowski and his team has been 100% there to look out for my best interest and have gone out of their way numerous times to accommodate me. On one occasion, Dr. Gutowski and his Coordinator, Wendy came to the office on a day off to see me since I had no driver to take me there the prior day. I also want to mention that I have NEVER had to wait more than 5 mins past my appointment. This was every single visit from consultation to all follow-ups. Not something you experience at most plastic surgeon offices, let alone any Doctor office. The office is busy, Dr. Gutowski is busy. But they make sure you don't feel that. I remember when I was researching doctors, I just wanted someone who did their homework to tell me which doctor to go with. So I (who never writes reviews) am finally doing my part to say that I would highly recommend Dr Gutowski for plastic surgery- breast augmentation in particular. I have not a single negative thing to say about my experience. More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2016

Rating: 5 Your Feedback: I've had a few consults with other plastic surgeons, all of whom were nice and professional, but there was something different about Rejuvenate Med Spa and Dr. Gutowski. First, everyone at the front desk was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Ellen, the surgical manager has a spirit and manner that is extremely engaging; it's as if we'd been friends for years. Dr. Gutowski is knowledgeable, professional and engaging, and has an ability to put one at ease immediately. I knew immediately that he was going to be the doctor to perform my procedure. I did my research prior to my consultation and it was clear to me that Dr. Gutowski is using the latest in all procedures. He was also honest with me about what procedures he thought I would benefit from and which I would not, which I appreciated. Ellen followed up immediately with me on prices and additional information. I couldn't be happier and can't wait for my new body! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2016

26 Years Old, 5'8", 130 Lbs, 425 Cc High Profile - Chicago, IL - A week from today I will be getting breast augmentation! I go in for my final appointment tomorrow and I picked up all of my meds at the pharmacy yesterday. I'm so nervous but excited! Right now my size is a Victoria Secret 32B. I am getting 425cc silicone, high profile, under the muscle implants with incisions under the breast. I have found Realself to be such an awesome tool in helping me decide what size/type of implant and also helping me find women with similar body types who have undergone augmentation to give me an idea of what I'm looking for! I can't wait to share the rest of my journey with you guys. More

*Unless otherwise indicated, images are models. In cases where before and after pictures are shown, these are actual patients. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.