Karol Gutowski, MD, FACS

BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON
773-985-3993
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Chicago, IL

Nationally-awarded Chicago plastic surgeon, Dr. Karol Gutowski, strives to be known as one of the top plastic surgeons in the Chicago area. Dr. Gutowski has been named as a "Top Doctor" by numerous publications, including U.S News and World Report. Because of his skill and excellence, Dr. Gutowski provides each patient with the aesthetic look they desire, meeting their enhancement goals. Our customers express to us time and time again how thrilled they are with their results, and we are grateful for every review we receive from our valued patients. We invite you to view what other patients have said about their experiences to assist you in your decision to have cosmetic surgery.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2017

48;3 Kids ,had Horrible Scar from Apendix - Dr.Gutovski is just awesome.I had lipo with laser done few days before Full tummy tuck . This Doctor is very caring and takes care of his patients .You can feel that he is there for you with anything you need. For me this tummy tuck was important to get my self confidence back.I’m on my second day of tummy tuck recovery ,yesterday on day of the surgery Dr Gutovski came to see me at my home i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

56 Year Old Women. Lost 90 Pounds on my Own - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski was so passionate about his work. I felt safe and informed at all times. I had received all my before and aftercare instructions immediately. I had almost ten hours of surgery and walked out of surgery center that day. The recovery took awhile but the pain was manageable. The doctor answered all calls and emails personally. Amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2017

Tummy tuck - Dr gutowski has a great team and he is very down to earth, caring, and very skilled had what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

Tummy Tuck with Lipo 55 Year Old - Oak brook, Illinois - Dr. Gutowski is one of the best plastic surgeons in the Chicago area (if not the best). His skills are unmatched, but it's his kindness, availability and support that set him apart. He listens to his patients and delivers on his promises! He always made time for me and never made me feel as though I was a burden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Second Visit to Dr G!!! I Love This Man - Chicago, IL - Words cannot describe how blessed I feel to have met Dr.G. I have never met a doctor ego truly loves what he does. I have never reviewed anything, but Dr. G was beyond worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2016

Much Needed Tummy Tuck, MR, & Lipo After 10lb Baby, 37 Mom of 2 - Chicago, IL - Throughout this entire process Dr. G has been AMAZING. From his awesome Coordinator Ellen to his wonderful bedside manner, he has been the most patient, responsive, and friendly doctor. From the first consultation he was honest about expected results, provided in detail what to expect and made himself available if I had any questions. After the procedure he personally followed up with me to see if I was ok and once again made himself available if I had any problems, questions, or concerns. I am extremely pleased with my results and I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gutowski to anyone in the Chicago area seeking a procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2011

Very pleased with both operations - My first operation 3 years ago was breast implants and I loved them from day one. My second was a tummy tuck with liposuction. After 3 weeks I was so ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 20, 2011

Wonderful Surgeon - My breast implants and tummy tuck were done a few years apart. Both operations went well and Dr G's staff was very supportive. He did a great job! More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2016

Rating: 5 Your Feedback: I've had a few consults with other plastic surgeons, all of whom were nice and professional, but there was something different about Rejuvenate Med Spa and Dr. Gutowski. First, everyone at the front desk was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Ellen, the surgical manager has a spirit and manner that is extremely engaging; it's as if we'd been friends for years. Dr. Gutowski is knowledgeable, professional and engaging, and has an ability to put one at ease immediately. I knew immediately that he was going to be the doctor to perform my procedure. I did my research prior to my consultation and it was clear to me that Dr. Gutowski is using the latest in all procedures. He was also honest with me about what procedures he thought I would benefit from and which I would not, which I appreciated. Ellen followed up immediately with me on prices and additional information. I couldn't be happier and can't wait for my new body! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-10-31
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Dr Gutowski is the best surgeon ever God bless his hands I had 10 kids and was left with excessive ugly sagging abdomen n thabks to Dr G im a different person I had some issues because of my insecurities but Dr G was sooo professional he even made a hiuse visit to attend my needs he is an excellent surgeon n I would have another procedure with my eye God bless him n his staff More

*Unless otherwise indicated, images are models. In cases where before and after pictures are shown, these are actual patients. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.