Karol Gutowski, MD, FACS

BOARD CERTIFIED PLASTIC SURGEON
773-985-3993
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Chicago, IL

Nationally-awarded Chicago plastic surgeon, Dr. Karol Gutowski, strives to be known as one of the top plastic surgeons in the Chicago area. Dr. Gutowski has been named as a "Top Doctor" by numerous publications, including U.S News and World Report. Because of his skill and excellence, Dr. Gutowski provides each patient with the aesthetic look they desire, meeting their enhancement goals. Our customers express to us time and time again how thrilled they are with their results, and we are grateful for every review we receive from our valued patients. We invite you to view what other patients have said about their experiences to assist you in your decision to have cosmetic surgery.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2017

48;3 Kids ,had Horrible Scar from Apendix - Dr.Gutovski is just awesome.I had lipo with laser done few days before Full tummy tuck . This Doctor is very caring and takes care of his patients .You can feel that he is there for you with anything you need. For me this tummy tuck was important to get my self confidence back.I’m on my second day of tummy tuck recovery ,yesterday on day of the surgery Dr Gutovski came to see me at my home i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

56 Year Old Women. Lost 90 Pounds on my Own - Chicago, IL - Dr. Gutowski was so passionate about his work. I felt safe and informed at all times. I had received all my before and aftercare instructions immediately. I had almost ten hours of surgery and walked out of surgery center that day. The recovery took awhile but the pain was manageable. The doctor answered all calls and emails personally. Amazing job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2017

Tummy tuck - Dr gutowski has a great team and he is very down to earth, caring, and very skilled had what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Total artist! Wonderful experience! - I would recommend Dr. Gutowski to anyone! Total professional and artist! Wonderful bedside manner, caring, and skilled! Dr. G went above and beyond with my procedures. I had a body lift, breast lift, lipo, and fat transfer to breast. I was up the same day. I believe due to no drain use and a great surgery center- River North Surgery Center! Ellen, his business manager, makes everything seamless! Worth the drive or flight to see this doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

Tummy Tuck with Lipo 55 Year Old - Oak brook, Illinois - Dr. Gutowski is one of the best plastic surgeons in the Chicago area (if not the best). His skills are unmatched, but it's his kindness, availability and support that set him apart. He listens to his patients and delivers on his promises! He always made time for me and never made me feel as though I was a burden. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-27
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2016

Mommy Makeover-Breast Augmentation and Lipo to thighs, calves, abs and flanks - I went to two other board certified plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. G.The first doctor has his sales associate meet with new patients and peform the exam. I left the office with a quote and there was no mention of who would be performing the surgery. The other had me wait in his waiting room for an HOUR and was so rude and arrogant, there was no way I would have wanted him to perform such a personal surgery. Dr.G was not only the most down to earth, easy to talk to plastic surgeon I've met, but doctor in general. He runs his office on time which I feel is very respectful of his patients time. He listened to my concerns and was quick to answer his email with any questions I had. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and I am so thankful that I found him on RealSelf. - - I've always had an issue with excess fat on my legs from my hips to my ankles. My upper body has always been fit and somewhat muscular but I never have been able to acheive that in my legs. So after having 3 kids including one over 40 I decided to see a plactic surgeon about my deflated breasts and address the hatred I've always had for my legs. I found an excellent doctor here on RealSelf. He listened to my concerns, anwsered all my questions and we scheduled the surgery.Everyone at the surgery center was very nice and my after care nurse was just phenomenal. Post op was real rought the first few days but by the one month mark I felt pretty much back to normal and by the second month I was back to normal. I am three months out now. I went from a small B to a full C with 350cc Ideal Implant (no lift) and lost 2 pant sizes. My calves and ankles have never been as small and defined as they are right now. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and would do it again in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

Mommy Makeover-Ideal Implants and Lipo to thighs, calves, abs and flanks - I went to two other board certified plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. G. The first doctor has his sales associate meet with new patients and peform the exam. I left the office with a quote and there was no mention of who would be performing the surgery. The other had me wait in his waiting room for an HOUR and was so rude and arrogant, there was no way I would have wanted him to perform such a personal surgery. Dr.G was not only the most down to earth, easy to talk to plastic surgeon I've met, but doctor in general. He runs his office on time which I feel is very respectful of his patients time. He listened to my concerns and was quick to answer his email with any questions I had. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and I am so thankful that I found him on RealSelf. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Second Visit to Dr G!!! I Love This Man - Chicago, IL - Words cannot describe how blessed I feel to have met Dr.G. I have never met a doctor ego truly loves what he does. I have never reviewed anything, but Dr. G was beyond worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2016

Much Needed Tummy Tuck, MR, & Lipo After 10lb Baby, 37 Mom of 2 - Chicago, IL - Throughout this entire process Dr. G has been AMAZING. From his awesome Coordinator Ellen to his wonderful bedside manner, he has been the most patient, responsive, and friendly doctor. From the first consultation he was honest about expected results, provided in detail what to expect and made himself available if I had any questions. After the procedure he personally followed up with me to see if I was ok and once again made himself available if I had any problems, questions, or concerns. I am extremely pleased with my results and I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gutowski to anyone in the Chicago area seeking a procedure. More

5.0
Review from NC  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2016

I had SmartLipo and fat transfer with Dr. Gutowski about a month ago and am extremely pleased with my results. Right from the beginning, Dr. Gutowski made me feel comfortable. He was professional and down to earth throughout my entire experience. During the procedure, I felt that he was thorough and conscious of my needs. My results look fabulous. My scars are well hidden and tiny. I would highly recommend Dr. Gutowski and Rejuvenate Med Spa for SmartLipo, fat transfer, or any other cosmetic procedure. I plan on returning for a "Mommy Makeover" after I have children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2016

36 Years Old No Kids - Chicago, IL - Doctor G and his team are awesome. He will let you know what to do and what not do to! Honesty goes a long way! Thank you Doctor G More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 13, 2013

Talented Plastic Surgeon - Did a great job with my mommy makeover. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 20, 2011

Very pleased with both operations - My first operation 3 years ago was breast implants and I loved them from day one. My second was a tummy tuck with liposuction. After 3 weeks I was so ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 20, 2011

Wonderful Surgeon - My breast implants and tummy tuck were done a few years apart. Both operations went well and Dr G's staff was very supportive. He did a great job! More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 10, 2016

Rating: 5 Your Feedback: I've had a few consults with other plastic surgeons, all of whom were nice and professional, but there was something different about Rejuvenate Med Spa and Dr. Gutowski. First, everyone at the front desk was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Ellen, the surgical manager has a spirit and manner that is extremely engaging; it's as if we'd been friends for years. Dr. Gutowski is knowledgeable, professional and engaging, and has an ability to put one at ease immediately. I knew immediately that he was going to be the doctor to perform my procedure. I did my research prior to my consultation and it was clear to me that Dr. Gutowski is using the latest in all procedures. He was also honest with me about what procedures he thought I would benefit from and which I would not, which I appreciated. Ellen followed up immediately with me on prices and additional information. I couldn't be happier and can't wait for my new body! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-10-31
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Dr Gutowski is the best surgeon ever God bless his hands I had 10 kids and was left with excessive ugly sagging abdomen n thabks to Dr G im a different person I had some issues because of my insecurities but Dr G was sooo professional he even made a hiuse visit to attend my needs he is an excellent surgeon n I would have another procedure with my eye God bless him n his staff More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2016

30yr Female, Arm Lift with Lipo on Arms, Back, Bra Line, Small Buffalo Hump, Abdomen and Flanks! - Chicago, IL - I'm a 30 year old female that has battled with large and saggy arms my whole life. My grandmother had them so bad, they would flap in the wind. Thanks, babciu. My weight has also frequently fluctuated throughout my life, so I do have a lot of extra skin with pockets of fat. My boyfriend and I have begun talking of wedding plans, which means now is the time to do something about this and give myself time to heal before a wedding happens.I searched for a long time for different doctors. I made consultation appointments with three and then narrowed it down to Dr. Gutowski. I was pretty nervous going into the appointment, but once I was in the appointment room, it made me feel relaxed. He was extremely easy to talk to and down to Earth. He won't try to sell you crap you don't need, either. He and his patient care coordinator, Ellen, are fabulous at keeping in touch and getting back to me with any questions or concerns. Ellen has been great at getting me accommodated with my crazy schedule and getting surgery set up for the perfect date so I can recover over my vacation. I am having multiple procedures done, so I will create a review/post for both and will keep them updated simultaneously. I will try to get photos posted as soon as possible.I know a lot of people are curious about costs of plastic surgery. I will be put under general anesthesia since I am having so much done at once, so my procedure is costing a bit more than if you were to do any of these separately under local anesthesia. Also keep in mind, the cost can fluctuate based on each customer and their exact needs. Here is the breakdown of costs:Arm Lift: $6,000 with $2,752 anesthesia feeLipo to back, bra line, hump: $3000 with $1,350 anesthesia feeLipo to abdomen and flanks: $4,000 with $1,350 anesthesia feeBecause I am having all done at the same time, because I mentioned RealSelf and because I am allowing them use of my before and after photos, it dropped the total from $18, 452 down to $15, 704. More

*Unless otherwise indicated, images are models. In cases where before and after pictures are shown, these are actual patients. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.